We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100 Meters of Pure thrill” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sipi Falls

Sipi Falls
Ranked #1 of 3 things to do in Kapchorwa
Attraction details
kinshasa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“100 Meters of Pure thrill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Sipi Falls is truly amazing in the way it is naturally located .....where u dont feel the sheer height of the fall until you actually see a 100 mtrs of fall in an envelope of greenary and beautiful mountains and rainbows forming at the base of it. its a must visit in Uganda where one truly feels as if in Paradise.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OSCARDAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very beautiful area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I did a 5 hour guided hike (village walk) from top to bottom of all 3 waterfalls. Great experience. I went from Jinja to see the waterfalls - well worth the 4-5 hour matatu drive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Replicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlinville, Illinois
Level Contributor
161 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Sipi Falls Excursion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was teaching a workshop in Mbale and decided to take a short trip to visit Sipi Falls. It was about an hour outside of Mbale but the scenic views while driving are very impressive. The mountains and valleys are breathtaking. We had only a short time to visit the falls, but in less than 2 hours we were able to see 2 of the 3 falls. The site offers wonderful photo opportunities and the primary falls lets you walk down beneath it in sort of a rock shelter area. It was well-worth the trip to see the beautiful falls.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bglenn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“stunning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I liked the fact that the big waterfall is accessible for most people, even though it is very steep in places. Was with a group of students who sneered at the poles they were all given but quickly appreciated how vital they were. Beautiful walks to and behind other falls inside caves.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sipi Falls also viewed

Mbale, Eastern Region
 
Kapchorwa, Eastern Region
Jinja, Eastern Region
 

Been to Sipi Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing