We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
56
11
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
56
11
3
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Our stay in your hotel was an absolute terrible experience:
Upon arrival we entered our assigned room but it had an extra bed - my reservation was just for 2 Pax.
Our room was changed to 203 (was offered an upgrade, which was nice), however es a member of the ‘Fıve Diamonds Award’, the room had the following defects & maintenance issues:
- the wallpaper was falling off the wall on two locations in the room
- the room was having terrible smell from humidity
- the ceiling in the shower is full of mold
- there were a lot of ants on the floor, especially ın the Jacuzzi
- on the terrace the chair was broken and covered with stained pillows
- In the ın-room directory, it was written that breakfast was served from 7.00 am but as a result breakfast was served only from 8.30 am (last day we were not able to have breakfast because we had to leave at 7.30 am)
- Breakfast was having extremely limited choice of food like in very cheap taverna, dairy and cheese products were not chilled at all (against food hygiene regulatıons) - where you pay 270 Euro per night.
- In the morning at 7.00 am, the reception was unmanned in order to do check out. I had to wake up the person that was in charge of hotel reception and who we met upon check in.
- The fırst morning our car was blocked by other parked car on the hotel parking. I went to reception to inform the receptionist that we are not able to move our car due to another car blocking ours from leaving. The receptionist told me that he does not know how to drive and gave the car key of the blocking car to my husband to move somebody else car ın order to get out.
My husband and I were absolutely shocked of the quality of your hotel and service offered.It is just waste of money to stay there. Forget the beautiful pixel on the web. It is extremely expensive 2 star hotel.

Room tip: Very expensive, not maintained hotel with terrible service
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank babsischum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

It's the best hotel I have stayed in ever. All of its facilities from SPA to kitchen are exquisite. The rooms are spacy, they have their little hot tub infront of them, they give you best quality shampoo, gel and bath salts to use, the towels are of amazing quality and the service is premium. You feel like you are valued.

The mornings are especially crazy good in Orhaniye, this hotel takes it to a whole different level.

Room tip: The rooms in the front are better
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookerman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiHotels, Yönetici at MARTI Hemithea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

Dear Ogan_Kitapci
Thanks a lot for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great time during your stay in Martı Hemithea.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in soonest time.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

Overall a nice stay. Location is quiet so no restaurants within walking distance so we were a bit disappointed Mistral / beach bar was not yet open- as only Yacht club was open for food and it's menu is limited.
The hotel is beautiful and it's design is striking. We had a deluxe grand room with hot tub and view of private infinity pool . We like our privacy so kids in pool in front of room and being able to see neighbours in their hot tub was not quite as private as we like (but that may just be us). Looks like there were curtains at one stage which would have helped. Lovely tranquil location but noticeable noise from rooms above - I'm a light sleeper is that was a bit of an issue.
Overall we were glad we stayed and the setting is stunning & staff are very friendly and attentive.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MDunne1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartiHotels, Yönetici at MARTI Hemithea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear MDunne1971,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. We are happy to see that you generally satisfied with your stay in MARTI Hemithea.
As you said Mistral Restaurant was closed during your stay and it was just about to open the doors for its guests.
Although we are sure that we will have chance to welcome you in our hotel again, thus you can enjoy various choice of international cuisine in Mistral Restaurant.
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

hi I'm Noshin from Iran we were in hemithea hotel in march and it was very clean,quite and beautiful .manager was very kind and helpful we enjoyed. The location was15 min from marmaris by bus or taxi.thank you

Room tip: rooms on the corner suites are large and sunny and highter floors have very beautiful view.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank noshinsh2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

Located on a secluded bay and well-equipped marina, this boutique hotel provides comfort and luxury in a cosy manner. Rooms have spectacular view. Staff is really professional and friendly. Breakfast buffet offers assortment of cheese and home-made jams.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank minee220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martı H, SHİFT LEADER at MARTI Hemithea Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2016

Dear respectful Mine,

related to your comments we all feel proud here,
We are always trying to be better and better,

Next time you be here, we will not let you down again ,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews