We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out And About for Sunday Lunch”

Mosu Lodge Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Great place to visit not far from Kimberley, nicely set in the Northern Cape Nature reserve , Nice drive for game viewing and family friendly

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Z9085NMjohanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

We spent 2 nights @ Mokala and were definitely treated to the best food in Kimberley. 2 suppers and 2 breakfasts later, we were both convinced.
You absolutely have to try the Venison Pie and the Lamb Shank.
Service was great and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

We had one dinner & one breakfast in the restaurant at Mosu Lodge. When booking for the Dinner at the camp reception, we were given a menu so that we could pre-order our meal which was really fantastic as we did not need to wait for it once we arrived for the dinner!

The service was terrific from friendly & helpful waitresses. We ordered a 3 course meal each & we had amazing, very tasty, meals of generous portions at a very reasonable cost.

The setting overlooking the park is wonderful & we had many animals walk past en route to & from the nearby waterhole. There was also a big family of warthogs & a small herd of Tssessebe feeding on the lawn inside the fence / camp!

Well worth a visit!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeRoelRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Food is fresh, well prepared and served by very helpful and kind staff. The view is very beautiful, and the ambience great. If you are at Mokala, I would recommend that you eat here

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank dickthed0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017

We had dinner here while staying at the park and tried the venison pie / lamb shank. The food was well prepared, tasty and overall a lovely experience as well as reasonably priced.

The venison pie came with 2 vegetables as well as potato wedges. You can also order some drinks with your meal.

All on all a very pleasant experience and worth supporting.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ryamarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosu Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Kimberley, Northern Cape
Kimberley, Northern Cape
 
Kimberley, Northern Cape
Kimberley, Northern Cape
 

Been to Mosu Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing