We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Lewson Street

“Brilliant!”

The Plough Inn at Lewson Street
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous food and atmosphere at this lovely cosy Pub! Theres even a pet Parrot called Bobby who kept us well entertained! Service was quick and nothing was too much trouble as everything cooked to order so things could be omitted if needed! Will definitely go again!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Explore800491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 603 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2020

This pub is definitely worthy of a good review. There were 15 of us for a lunch time meal and it was great. Food was lovely...and warm too and we had more roast potatoes than we could eat! The staff were really attentive. Couldn’t fault the experience and one my colleagues even said it was the best work’s Christmas meal she’s ever had. So would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SJM7592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Food was served quickly even tho busy with Christmas parties and was delicious even the veggie meal. Staff were friendly and helpful and atmosphere was relaxed and cosy - animal friendly pub also.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kerryc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Been here a few times and you really can’t fault it. The staff, service, food never disappoints! There’s always a welcoming atmosphere and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Such a lovely pub in a gorgeous location. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Georgia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I went with our son to The plough for their Xmas menu meal last Friday . The food was superb and the staff also. The landlord was really friendly and we had a good laugh with him at the bar , we met his wife when we were leaving who was really friendly as well .
The pub is really cosy and relaxing , quaint and traditional country style with a lovely atmosphere.
There are not many decent pubs left but this one is a must if you appreciate good food and nice friendly people.
We are hoping to have a drink there Xmas eve and will most definitely be eating there again sometime .
Thank you Kevin & Carol for a great evening , hope to see you again soon !
Bev,Chris & Calum
Xxx

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank _beverleymccormac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plough Inn at Lewson Street also viewed

Boughton-under-Blean, Faversham
Faversham, Kent
 
Stalisfield, Faversham
 

Been to The Plough Inn at Lewson Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing