We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyknos De Luxe Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
182
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspieslarge varietythe owneramazing breakfastexcellent staythaliafihospitalityfacilitiesluxuryaccommodationnatalietastegreecewicitylake
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in a exceptionally spacious suite with a living, two bedrooms and a bathroom and 4 balconies. It was luxury furnished with fine bedding. TV screens in every room. Everything was spot clean.The breakfast was a treat with delicious pies and cakes.
The place is family run and the friendly owners do everything to make you feel at home and give good information about the beautiful city of Kastoriá.and its surroundings.
Kyknos is situated in a quiet street in a suburb of Kastoriä where you can park your car. The center is only minutes away. There is a good taverna nearby.
We would definitely return to Kyknos on a second visit and can recommend it without any restriction.
The quality is really excellent and also amazing considering the price you pay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pensionado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

The hotel and the people that run the hotel are fabulous. This was one of the best hotels we've stayed since summer 2010, and we've visited approx. 10 hotels in 6 different EU countries. We absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sofijana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Designed brand new small but really boutique hotel very high level,perfectly clean, very nice and tasty homemade breakfast buffet,very kind and willing stuff quick to respond to all our needs, very beautiful and confortable rooms... a pleasant experience, one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel was pleasant. Clean spacious room of the hotel has new furnuture in modernistic style. From a window a wonderful kind on mountains and operating church. Service and cleaning are faultless. Each room has got a balcony may be two balconies,safe,slippers dressing, gowns. Hotel is cosy, it has zone for cooking coffe or tea at any time. European breakfast or there is a Greek cuisine. It is cooked tasty, dishes is various. In time breakfast bring fresh cooking food.
The hotel is located successfully, almost in the center of Kastoria,the small quay separates.
Almost in hotel is comfortable, friendly. Owners is sympathetic and executive. In our case: Reservation acknowledgement transfer - renedered good help.Had a rest in Kyknos is remarkably remaind are happy. We recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Never in our lives have we experienced such levels of hospitality, generosity and inpeccable cleanliness in a guesthouse. Both the hotel owners and the hotel staff showed amazing willingness to serve us, help us and provide us with information about Kastoria's tourist attractions.The breakfast was magnificent. To tell you the truth, we both thought that this variety and quantity of food would be served in a 5-star-hotel instead of a guesthouse.The pies and pizza were super, by the way!
Ideally situated, Kyknos De Luxe is a 0.5 km drive from downtown, which we enjoyed, because we really loved the peace and quiet of its location. The route from and to the city was absolutely picturesque, so if the weather's nice, you can always enjoy a great romantic walk along the lake. We would like to thank the owners for their true kindness and wonderful facilities. We absolutely recommend the hotel and hope that we ourselves will be able to visit it again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews