We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bit disappointed!”

Washbrooks Family Farm
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Washbrooks is a family run farm located at the base of the South Downs in the pretty village of Hurstpierpoint. We have a large animal barn and paddocks with all your favourite farm animals. Our extensive outdoor play area offers hours of play as well as an indoor play area for rainy days. The tearoom offers home cooked food everyday from 9.30am - 4pm. See our website for seasonal attractions. We are closed between Christmas Day and New Year Day.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bit disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our first visit for many years, I thought it was still quite a good place to take the youngsters, but was a bit disappointed by the lack of things for an adult to do CONSIDERING you have to pay £6.50 to get in...... my granddaughter however had a lovely time. It will be a long time before we go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    30
    17
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great farm. Improving every time I visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Lovely Farm. The outdoor play area is big with lots of things for kids to play on. Indoor Soft play very good too.

Best to visit if dry as very limited what you can do if raining.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rpriceiphone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassocks
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a great place to take the Children to meet many different Farm Animals even in the wet weather, it has a great café even if you don't have children its a great place to stop for a Coffee and a bite to eat...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChocolateHassocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best soft play for little ones we have found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just back from a visit with our granddaughter, at 2 entry for her was free, she started on the pedal tractors and then went into the soft play, this is a fairly compact area but was ideal for up to five year olds with a tunnel 2 slides and a ball pit with a bridge. When we finally persuaded her to look at other things we paid a quick visit to the animals, this area is nicely constructed in one barn but very quick to do leaving time in our case for the trampolines and sand pit before lunch.
The cafe was busy but service was quick and food was good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TomsLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent for small children in all weathers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

First took two of our small grand daughters here in autumn 2012 when the weather was not at its best, but there was still lots to do. Whether its is indoors or outdoors, there is plenty of scope for play equipment - slides, trampoline, climbing apparatus, sand pits - all with safety in mind, or seeing animals.

We returned on the early May bank holiday when it was a beautiful sunny day and there were many families visiting. Plenty of parking and lots of picnic tables and benches. The cafe is reasonably priced and ice creams and drinks all round will not break the bank. We were able to be there late morning right through to closing time and a two and a half year old and a one and a half year old protested when it was time to leave even though they were well tired.

We rounded off the afternoon with a visit to Jack and Jill windmills on the nearby south downs, to enjoy the view.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Histrytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Washbrooks Family Farm also viewed

Wisborough Green, Billingshurst
Turners Hill, West Sussex
 
Slindon, Arun District
 

Been to Washbrooks Family Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing