We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure Elegant Luxury”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Langton Lodge

Open plan dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Open plan dining area
KItchen
Lounge
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom
Double room
Family Bathroom
Langton Lodge entrance
Ducks on the pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hurstpierpoint, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen C
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pure Elegant Luxury”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfectly located for Brighton, Burgess Hill and other attractions, this remodeled farm house is the best place we have stayed in a long, long time. We visit England every year, sometimes more than once and we rotate where we stay in Sussex. From the high end furnishings, appliances, down to the hair dryers in every room, this was luxury and elegance all the way. Well maintained, lovely owner; we are hooked and coming back for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna L
2 reviews
“Excellent base for winter celebration”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Stayed here with my bridal party before getting married nearby - an excellent location and space to get ready and relax. Vicki and Gill were so helpful and even sourced me additional freestanding mirrors for our make up and photos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nattym5
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Langton Lodge”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for 3 weeks over Christmas and New Year. The accommodation is beautiful, very comfortable, warm and well appointed with all you need for both adults and children of all ages. Gill and Vicki are wonderful hosts, very welcoming and helpful without being at all intrusive. We arrived to a beautifully decorated Christmas Tree which we all really appreciated. The cottage is in a lovely location in Hurstpierpoint and in walking distance to the village shops and pubs and many footpaths around that lead to the South Downs. I would recommend staying here and would love to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the peace and quiet
Liked least: no negative comments to add
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
poloemmoo
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here 5-12 aug 2016 with our two daughters and the weather was wonderful. So was the Lodge--we could not fault it--equipped and furnished beautifully and tastefully and with enough kitchen equipment for 12 people. The pool was delightful and again all the pool furnishings were top class. Hurstpierpoint is a delightful little town and we recommend The Fig Tree on the High Street for dinner--just wonderful. We didn't use the games room but younger visitors would have enjoyed it. We just relaxed and enjoyed the peaceful ambience and surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of furnishings and equipment
Liked least: no instructions for kitchen appliances
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magsmerlo...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation!”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is the best holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. Gill and Vicky have thought of everything to make it beyond perfect. Thankyou for having us, we would love to visit again some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and the ambience of the place.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stevenbab...
Pencaitland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Superb location, great facilities, very clean and beautifully kept accomodation, very well appointed. Lovely touch with the welcome basket. Loved the big screen, games room and of course the swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing