We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wickham Place
Nearby Hotels
$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Hickstead(Bolney)(Great Value!)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull(Ditchling)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
CheapTickets
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Birch Hotel(Haywards Heath)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
24
10
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeel very welcomedouble roomtea and coffeea lovely place to staywarm welcomejoandogsguestsvillagebreakfasthousebrightondaughter
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 37 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed here for the second time I a few days two couples for over night stay on a walking weekend very nice experience and lovely fresh breakfast would stay again when In the area

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollybrighton, Owner at Wickham Place, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review
It is so nice to have guests stay who enjoy their visit and it makes it a pleasure for us to meet them

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were the guests of Wickham place for three nights at the start of November. It is very quiet luxurious guest house, incredibly well run by Bill and Joan Moore who are charming they have created an atmosphere of homeliness, beautiful sitting and dining room with breakfasts to die for. The bedrooms are very well furnished with comfortable beds a large TV and coffee making facilities with the kind offer of extra milk if we needed it, thick towelling dressing gowns and big luxurious towels in the bathroom, the way that they are running and decorated the hotel is impressive and fabulous. They were very helpful and were eager to help. There is secure parking behind electric gates. A delightful guest house in the stunning village of Hurst Pierpoint. We are already looking forward to staying with them in the near future. Many thanks for looking after us

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollybrighton, Manager at Wickham Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

It is always so nice when guests who have enjoyed their stay with us take the time to report on their visit .
Thank you for the review it is really appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have been staying in the UK for a month from Aug to Sep, traveling to different places (including London, Brighton, Lake District, Chester, Cheltenham, Cotswolds, Canterbury, Salisbury, Bath.....), Wickham Place is the 'home' I kept on going back every weekend.

It is a very nice place to stay, the room is cosy and comfortable. The hosts are very accommodating. The guests there are very friendly. The hosts have given me a lot of good suggestions and advices for traveling in the UK. I enjoyed the stay very much!

I found it very convenient for me to start from Wickham Place to many other places. Sometimes I traveled by car and sometimes by train. It is just a few minutes driving from Wickham Place to the Hassocks rail station (walking takes about 20 minutes). Hassocks to London is just 50 minutes by train (at least 2 trains every hour).

Oh the breakfast, I like the full English breakfast there so much.........I wish I could have it everyday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Nice place but the woman was very abrupt on the phone when booking (it was the only place left with any rooms in the area) and was rude to my brother's family in the morning after their stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Nicky1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We were the guests of Wickham place for two weeks in August. It is very quiet family-run hotel - the best place to hide from the city bustle, as it is located fam away from the main roads. On the other hand, it takes only 10 min to reach the nearest town - Burgess Hill.
The owners - Bill and Joan Moore have created the atmosphere of homeliness, and the way that the have decorated the hotel is impessive and fabulous. They were very helpful and were eager to help with any issues arising - from car rental to doctor visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews