We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
99
80
22
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
80
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldwarka cityplace to stayunder constructionrooms are spaciousexcellent placegujarat tripmain templevalue for moneybet dwarkaquality of fooddwarkadhish templekmshighwayswingfacilitieshospitality
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 225 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

While returning from Dwarka on 28th Jan , 2012 we relaxed for couple of hours at Goverdhan greens 7 km from Dwarka towards Jamnagar . The resort I just like anoasis . It is beautifully planned and executed . We had glanced elegantly furnished rooms , lounges , swimmng pool , etc.

We enjoyed lavishly provided Gujarati Thali . The food was superb . The staff was very polite and prompt.

I have decided whenever I will visit Dwarka I will stay at Goverdhan Greens Resort .

Dr Dilip Shete

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dilip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Respected Dilipji
At the outset we would like to thank you for encouraging Feedback & Review on Trip Advisor. Your this contribution will go a long way in reconfirming our commitment of Best of the Class Customer Services at Goverdhan Greens Dwarka.
Moreover, this contribution will also act as a ready reckoner for the devotees visiting Dwarka for their choice of Right Place.
We would like to thank you again and looking forward to serve you again.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

New hotel just 7 km from Dwarka . It is involved in the protection of the eco-system and this we should appreciate . The shower is separate from the toilet but still built in a way that floods the entire bathroom ! Good food , but slow service in the morning for breakfast for toasts and coffee .
Since it is near the main road to Dwarka , the sound of trucks' horn can be heard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gneccocristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Respected Guest

Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.

We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Thanks to the reviews on Trip Advisor we choose this resort.First class facility with excellent staff members.We booked four rooms and all of them were very well maintained. Its the best destination for some one who is interested in leisure/fun at regious place.The swimming pool,Gym and the play area (specially for children) is of high standard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sushiljhanwar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Respected Sushilji

Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.

We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Rates for rooms are overpriced. There are no amenities like tea coffee maker, Hair dryers etc. Thus considering the amenities in the room the rates for Rooms are Overpriced.Hotel was neat & clean. Staff was very courteous. Food was also good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilindCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens. We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.

Moreover, you have visited us during the HIGH SEASON times and hence you may find it little expensive, but considering the other options available at the place, our pricing for even high season is also considered as "Reasonable"- Goverdhan Greens is one of the few properties in Dwarka that has well defined Tariff plans and high season rates, published well in advance. However, your remarks about Tea Coffee makers and hair dryers, we would like to inform you that, we do have such amenities available in Superior Category Rooms.
I hope this clarifies your concern about over pricing of the hotel. High season tariff for December season is levied between date Dec 20-2012 to Jan 2-2013.


with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews