We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
99
80
22
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
80
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldwarka cityplace to stayunder constructionrooms are spaciousexcellent placegujarat tripmain templevalue for moneybet dwarkaquality of fooddwarkadhish templekmshighwayswinghospitalitycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 225 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I would never recommend or ever go back. It was a joke advertised as resort. We threw away more than 25000 Rs at this place. Poor service, no courtesy, poor facility, ripped carpet, the quality of beds, bed sheets and toiletries, showers was so poor..you would hesitate to even touch it. I got a cut from the cap o a shampoo bottle just by touching it. No courtesy for older people either. Total waste of money. Nothing good about this place. Makemytrip.cpm booked it for us. Everywhere else we went we had good experience. This place was nightmare. There was no spa. Pool was dirty and it was not open. There was nothing to call it a resort. I travel all over the world...this place was the biggest rip

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayPhoenix_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Respected Guest.
I as owner of the property, seek more information about your stay at our property. Based on the inputs you have provided in the review, we did inquire at our resort and found no entries about Checked in during the month of Nov 2012.
Moreover, being a overseas citizen, we need to collect information about passport and visa of all the guest who is checking in the property and from our record we could not found any such entries during entire month of Nov 2012.
Whatever your experiences you have shared as part of the review needs to be validated at our end and for such validation and remedial actions, we require more information. We shall be grateful to you if could provide us with the invoice no of Goverdhan Greens so that we could proceed further with the investigation in more systematic manner.
However, I as owner of the property sincerely apologies for the act or deed of any of our staff members that may have caused any inconvenience.
I would like to add few points for your review as below.

--- we never advertise that our property has Spa facility.
-- Swimming pool timings are upto 6.00 PM already mentioned at the Pool Area.
--- Amount of Rs. 25000 does not correspond entirely to one room for one nights, and it also involves about 20% component of Govt. Taxes..

However, once again I sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused and looking out more information about your stay at our property. We at Goverdhan Greens are committed to the best of the class customer experience and let me assure you that your inputs and constructive criticism will go a long way in adding value for our bellowed customers.

with warm regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was wonderful and excellent experience to visit the resort.Room was very clean and nicely decorated.Food was fantastic.Service was very good.Very nice location and all facilities available.This place I would like to visit again and again.I Highly recommend for people who like best food and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose sea facing rooms so that sun set can be enjoyed properly.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens.
We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had been to goverdhan with my family , they have more than one reason for me to be happy
Firstly the setup and location, excellent services and finaly the grenest ambiance in and around dwarka. This the place I would like to visit again and again. Highly recomended for those who are looking for luxury at decent price at dwarka

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkotak12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Respected Guest
Thanks for spreading words about your experiences at Goverdhan Greens. We are committed to the best of the bests inputs for creating delightful customer experience at Goverdhan Greens. We once again Thanking you for your effort and assuring you our best of the services in times to come.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort
Dwarka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hi! We had recently visited Dwarka along with my Family. We happen to Stay at Govardhan Greens..
Neat and Clean Accommodation with Excellent Food and good service...
Best place to stay in Dwarka, Gujrat..

Vineet Tandon, Bangalore

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vineet1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Respected Vineet Tondon Ji..

Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.
We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very good accommodation and best service. Best location, swimming pool, natural atmosphere best room service, neat and clean room. Good service, Good food like Gujarati thali. Best place to stay in Dwarka, Gujarat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRSS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goverdhan Green... D, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Repected Sir

Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.
We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews