We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveler rating
99
80
22
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
80
22
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooldwarka cityplace to stayunder constructionrooms are spaciousexcellent placegujarat tripmain templevalue for moneybet dwarkaquality of fooddwarkadhish templekmshighwayswinghospitalitycleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 225 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

best in class - FOOD especially <Kathiawari>,<Punjabi>
nice, neat n clean room - The one which i was allotted had Sun Rise - Sun Set view with lots of windmill.
Staff was pretty nice - helpful yes wid professionalism and very calm - was impressed to see this kind of service at dwarka
Overall great experience at dwarka. :)
Jai dwarkadish

Room Tip: do select the room which have the view of SUN RISE - SUN SET
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aalapworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Respected Aalapji
Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.
We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My home is just 29 km from Goverdhan Green. On weekends, I'm going there with my family to have food. It's amazing. If you are going there then try Special Khichdi-Osaman, local specialty.

It's fun to be there at Goverdhan Green during weekends. Very calm and cool place. Hospitality is good, staff is very friendly. Lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parag_Badiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Respected Badiyaniji..
Thanks for sparing your valueable time to spread awareness about Goverdhan Greens on Trip Adivisor.
Your little effort will go a long way in adding value for our future customers who refers to Trip Advisor as primary source of information.
We thank you from bottom of our heart and eagerly awaiting your next visit to Goverdhan Greens Resort.
With warm Regards
S V BATHIA
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Rooms are clean & comfortable. The staff is very helpfull & the place is very close to Beth Dwarka. The only thing they need to improve is on the breakfast menu & options . The lucnh & dinner menu are ok

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amit_bank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoverdhanGreensDwark, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Respected Guest
Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.
We are looking to design a Breakfast Menu that appeals to majority class of customers visiting our resort and your inputs are being considered here.

We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Had a wonderful family holiday. Wonderful hospitality, amazing service and wide spread of tasty food including rich buffet breakfast,gujarati thali,punjabi and chineese dishes....food is good and they offered us kitchen visit also which was clean and hygenic...

good location with plantations, lots of greenery....Entrance and reception made us feel that we are at good resort. Clean,green and airy. My 4 yr child also had good time inchildren swimming pool, play area,game zone andabove all looking at no of windmills around resort

rooms are big and well maintained with all modern age aminities.really comfortable and refreshing stay.. best location near dwarka for all generations....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayesh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoverdhanGreensDwark, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Respected Guest
Warm welcome from Goverdhan Greens Resort and we wish to thank you for spreading words of appreciation about us on tripadvisor. Your little time and effort will go a long way for future visitors traveling to Dwarka, have unbiased first hand experience as ready reckoner to choose their accommodation at Dwarka.
We reconfirm our commitment to best of class customer service at our property and eagerly awaiting your next visit.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
Goverdhan Greens Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

For a hotel thats relatively new, the architecture sucks. Windowless rooms, badly planned bathrooms. Terrible pool with moss all over- must not have been cleaned for months! Apart from that, pleasant stay, clean rooms, efficient food, helpful staff, upcoming lawns and other areas. Wish the pool was clean. In the heat of summer, families would love to dip after a hot day waiting in queues for darshan at the temples.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bindi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoverdhanGreensDwark, Owner at Goverdhan Greens Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Respected Guest.
Thanks for sparing your valueable time and bringing our attention the swimming pool issue. We are acting upon it to resolve the issue on priority basis. Meanwhile, due to continuous extreme whether conditions at Dwarika, we are facing unexpected problems with issues like swimming pool, but that is absolutely not an excuse for it.
I on behalf of management of Goverdhan Greens sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused due to this issue.
As reg. windows, we do have Room No 108-109 [Main Building], Room no 122, 127 & 128 [Club House Building] rooms with windows, and it was unfortunate on our part that you must have stayed in other room then mentioned above. out of total 17 - 5 Rooms have Windows to it.
Furthermore, I sincerely thank you for your valueable time to spread awareness about us and appreciating your views on Room Cleanness- Staff Behaviour and Food Quality etc.

Let me assure you that we at Goverdhan Greens, always open for suggestion and constructive criticism as well. We have already started addressing swimming pool issue by now.
As matter of record, our filtration plan for swimming pool runs daily 5 hrs and we do have dedicated full time manpower who deals with exclusively with swimming pool maintains.

Once again, sincerer apology from bottom of our heart and assuring you our best of the services all the times.
with regards
S V Bathia
CEO
ceo@goverdhangreens.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews