We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a day of sun and drinks”

Potato Head Beach Club
Ranked #18 of 228 Restaurants in Kerobokan Kelod
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: "Good times HQ. Whether it’s in our infinity pool, on a daybed, under the shade of swaying palms, or at one of our restaurants, you are invited to swim, eat, sip and relax any way you like. Soak in the vibrant atmosphere with your family or group of friends, as you enjoy an extensive offering of international comfort foods and cocktails charged with local spirits, fruits and spices."
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

We visited Potato Head a few times during our stay in Seminyak. Once for evening drinks, another for afternoon refresher after a walk on the beach, and then a whole day stay with friends. For the whole day affair, you must arrive before opening to select your beds. We arrived at 9:10 am and beds directly next to the pool were already taken. We loved the Stark’s Mango Ale.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank WhitneyB702
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hi WhitneyB702,

Thank you for your kind visit and review, we were glad to hear that you had a wonderful time during your visit. Hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (13,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,044 of 13,821 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Unique dishes, big portions, yummy taste. Lively place with of young hip crowd
It's crowded so book in advance

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank WDestinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hi WDestinations,

Thank you for your kind visit and review, glad to hear that you enjoyed our unique array of high-quality dishes. We sincerely hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

PH is a great location. Always busy. Good food good pool and eating areas BUT the thumping music is same all day long. We have been to PH many times in Nov and April. It’s so monotonous and thumps too loud. Many Bali beach clubs are similar. We spoke to DJ last time to no avail. Music is the atmosphere. It’s too loud. Too thumping. Too much.

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank LeoS561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Hi LeoS561,

Thank you for your kind visit and review, we were glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our beach club. With its oceanfront setting and state-of-the-art soundsystem, Potato Head Beach Club is the ultimate destination for good times in Bali. An endless roster of international and local acts take to our DJ booth or poolside stage to play music that transcends genres, while creating a uniquely memorable experience for all. We were sorry to hear that our music was not to your liking.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again soon to turn your experience around.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

Visited one evening just in time for sunset. Our group had the most delicious cocktails. I enjoyed the Kookaburra which was a basil / gin based drink. We also had pizzas and they were super tasty - I had the chickpea and zucchini one. Best part was that we got to bundle the left overs up in takeaway boxes (tied with a string and bow) and take them home. The ‘experience’ was fun. Loved seeing the art work at the entrance plus the ambience inside. Definitely glad we visited on this trip.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Jebaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2019

Hi Jebaroo,

Thank you for your kind visit and review, we were glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Potato Head Beach Club! Hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Potato heads was good but soooo many people squished in to the one place. Go early morning and spend the day there! It’s a place to party with friends for sure and great drinks!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tiarne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PHBC_GR, Guest Relations Manager at Potato Head Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Hi tiarne21,

Thank you for your kind visit and review, we were glad to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay at our beach club. See you again soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potato Head Beach Club also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Potato Head Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.