We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hobart Cabins and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$83
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Martin Cash Motel(Moonah)(Great Value!)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mona Pavilions(Berriedale)
$480
$454
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Graham Apartments(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Motel(Hobart)
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyle Motor Lodge(Hobart)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claremont Hotel Motel(Claremont)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Beltana Hotel-Motel(Lindisfarne)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
24
19
9
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
19
9
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower and toiletthe managersmins drive awayown cookingstayed here for nightsgreat place to staycomfy bedthe busgreat parkself caterdeluxe cabinrabbitsfacilitieshobartracecourseinstructionskey
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 63 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Brilliant gated secure location. We were fortunate to have one of only 4 powered sites. Each site has it's own lockable shower and toilet in the amenities block. Also had our own sink....Hand towel, bath mat. Facilities were THE BEST! We have travelled and camped all over Australia. Side note...... Staff at a park we enquired at prior to securing a spot here can only be described as 'downright rude!'
Here the laundry had a kitchen attached, a clean comfy lounge chair .....vending machines available and a fridge for communal use. Only suitable for a smallish van or camper but definitely worth booking ahead to secure a site! We have NO hesitation in returning again! Felt safe.....it was spotless....our home away from home! Our neighbours were lovely too!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank daisy_flower_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights with our two small children. We were overall disappointed with our stay here. The park is located in a residential area out of Hobart (although only a 10 minute drive to the city). The park grounds and gardens were in need of maintenance and the kids playground looked unappealing and unsafe. Our cabin was very basic which we expected for the price. The cabin really needed quite a bit of maintenance also - the front wooden steps were broken, the key lock was difficult to manage and the bathroom was cold due to large gaps in the gyprock surrounding the toilet. Most disappointing of all was unclean state of the kitchen. The fridge stank of garlic and the smell went through everything we stored in the fridge. The previous occupant must have cooked with a lot of oil which had splashed over everything including the portable hotplates and kettle. There was left over food in the colander and cutlery was unclean. The fridge leaked water and there was a constant puddle of water on the floor. On a positive note, it was a cheap place to stay and the beds were comfortable (with clean linen!).

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Mewett_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here under previous owners and was very disappointed. New owners have done an amazing job of renovations, making cabins very inviting and much more homely. A welcome addition is the heat pump which we really needed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outonadate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Small, well maintained park. Very clean and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. There were 8 of us and the house was just great with 2 bathrooms, heating in lounge area and hallways (a necessity in Hobart in winter) plenty of seating in lounge and well equipped kitchen/dining area. Would certainly stay again. Close to Brooker Highway which leads directly into central Hobart .

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We are a local couple who had sold our house and are waiting for our new home to be completed. When looking for somewhere to stay for this interim period we found Hobart Cabins and Cottages and we are so pleased that we did. We have been here for a couple of months and have been very happy here. We have been able to keep our little dog with us and she has also enjoyed it. Jason and Darlene and their staff are very friendly and helpful and work hard to maintain the Cabins and the facilities in excellent condition. The Cabin we have is very comfortable, very clean and warm. We can highly recommend this place to anybody who is looking for either short or longer term stays.
Rob and Kaye

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2013RobD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews