We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Farm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Featherstone Farm Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wolverhampton North Hotel(Wolverhampton)(Great Value!)
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Moat House(Acton Trussell)
$128
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
145
39
25
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
39
25
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuewedding receptionfabulous weddinglovely settingevening buffetstayed here for two nightsfrom start to finishfantastic foodin lawsdaughters weddingbridal suitebreakfast was excellentovernight staya lovely staybuffet stylebusy roadcouldn't fault
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 221 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Overall average hotel

Only stayed 1 night. Room stayed in was basic, although large and with wireless. Room could do with a bit more modernisation.

Overall you get what you pay for and average

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moon_uk_dundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

one of the better business hotels that ive stayed in recently. free wifi and a great rate. food in bistro was of a very good standard. buffet style breakfast also good.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaronbX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed here for one night as we were meant to be attending a meeting the next day in the local area. The meeting was cancelled due to snow, so we called asking to move it to date the next meeting was and said we would pay extra if needs be - they said no. They would not budge and were so rude! So we travelled down (nearly crashed!!!) and pulled on to a very icy driveway. Waited several minutes for the staff to open the gates. We went in. The receptionist couldn't be bothered to look us in the face when he spoke to us, passed me the form and carried on talking to another member of staff. I work in a hotel as a receptionist - this is NOT good customer service & I wouldn't dream of doing that to a guest! Went to our rooms - we had requested them to be next door to each other...they couldn't have been further apart. Our room was cold and smelt like it hadn't been used for ages! (this was evident when we saw how much dust was around) and the other room we had was cold but didnt smell as bad as ours. We unpacked and looked for the phone to ring the other room...it was no where to be found, so off to find the other room then on our way to tea (we went to a carvery down the road it was lovely!) we asked about the phones - "oh there is a problem with them and we have taken them out of every room" Thanks for telling us on check in - NOT! We slept eventually and woke up to go down to breakfast, i think that was the one thing that was passable. But i would never stay here and never recommend it. There are other hotels in the area we will be trying out when we next go to cannock!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becks222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

Stayed for one night en route to a mountain biking day at Cannock Chase-the hotel was full of one wedding party,ours was the only room left (Room 1)-this was pointed out at time of booking and wasnt a problem-however the room was very cold and characterless and one of of the more gloomy,bare,badly lit rooms I have stayed in-think bare tables,a Bible,an old hairdryer,stiff not quite clean towels and toiletries that you wouldnt wash your dog with-bedding was clean ,bed was lumpy,breakfast (buffet style) was fine-although who eats prunes anymore??!! Overall,just about worth the £50 I paid but I think a corporate Travelodge type place may have been better value and suited us more for our one night trip-cant imagine why people get married here-reception is about fifty feet from busy A5 and opposite an HGV truck stop. Wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

The hotel was in the perfect location for us as we were visiting relatives who lived locally. We got a really good real on the price (probably because the hotel was almost full of wedding guests). The bedding was lovely, clean & fresh, but the other furnishings in the room could do with an upgrade.
The buffet style breakfast was good (after a short wait for more bacon & sausage to arrive). Becasue the wedding party had spread out in the main room we ended up perched on very high chairs in an alcove area (not ideal) but perhaps our fault for not being early for breakfast.
For us it represented good value for money as we only needed a bed for the night & breakfast the next morning. We would use the hotel again as it will provide a good base for visiting the Black Country Living Museum & Ironbridge Gorge with our relatives.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catkin1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews