We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveler rating
603
232
71
30
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
603
232
71
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews union canal cullen skink venison edinburgh airport black pudding baird dalmahoy scotland pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 957 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Superb evening with colleagues helped by super friendly staff, a beautiful restaurant and cracking good food. All in all a joy. Go there and enjoy it.

I truly enjoyed my cured and smoked salmon starter. Excellent presentation and delicious too. I was a little boring on my choice of main course with a sirloin steak but it was everything it was supposed to be and more besides.

A fun room and a great
Night.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank DaveBAC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelBucknall, Owner at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Dave, we are delighted you enjoyed your night with us and our staff could look after you. They had a great time with you and I will certainly report back your comments!

We look forward to welcoming you at another opportunity and if there is anything else we can do in the meantime please let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The Bridge Inn has stood the test of time and has been in business for at least 50 years, although it is no longer family-run and owned. The restaurant is justifiably popular and uses locally-sourced produce. We stayed in one of the 4 bedrooms which were quite well equipped with modern bathrooms, but the rooms themselves are quite small for a couple sharing and at least one of them fronts onto the main road, with passing bus traffic etc. The Inn is very handy if you need to be near Edinburgh airport for an early-morning flight and is a much better option than one of the airport hotels.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaJoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelBucknall, Owner at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for your review - we are delighted that you have enjoyed visiting us.

We are still owned by a local family who have just celebrated their 10th anniversary of ownership of the Bridge Inn and are exceptionally involved in the day-to-day running of the business.

Our rooms are small but we feel perfectly appointed for a short stay, and with the single glazed original windows there is occasional traffic noise - particularly in one of our four rooms however we have been finding that recently we have an exceptionally high level of traffic due to a diversion through the village from a local arterial route.

We do hope that you choose to stay with us again and thank you for the feedback if there is anything we can do to make you stay more enjoyable please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This is our local and how lucky we are to have this on our doorstep! Visited 3 times over the festive period (2 x dinners + breakfast with Santa) and every meal was exceptional. Staff were great as always, helpful and informative when needed, but it's the food that is the standout. Every course packed full of flavour, absolutely delicious and beautifully presented. 8yrs of visiting the Bridge Inn and looking forward to continuing! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelBucknall, Owner at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you so much William, we are delighted that you enjoy visiting us. We really appreciate good feedback - especially from our locals - as it shows that we offer regular, reliable service and food which is consistently appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again over the years and if there's anything we can do to make your time with us even better please let our team know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Was very busy as 2nd Jan, we had booked a table in advance online, just as well. All was good despite them being very busy, service and food was good.
The portions were ample, the house steak pie was lovely, staff friendly and all acknowledged you which is a nice touch.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Q4284JMstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelBucknall, Owner at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for your review - we are delighted that you were able to join us - we do find that we are particularly busy and booking is always advised!

We will certainly give your feedback to the kitchen and front of house teams. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Not been to Bridge Inn before but will certainly go back. Was at a Xmas Lunch and the food was great unlike most places this time of year. Portions were generous, Staff were great and good value for money.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rsta1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelBucknall, Owner at The Bridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas lunch with us - we will certainly let our team know. Hope you have a wonderful festive period and we look forward to welcoming you in 2020!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews