We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yogalife Homestay Kerala
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dewland(Kochi (Cochin))
$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suvarna Palace(Kochi (Cochin))
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Nalanda Residency(Perumbavoor)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Atlas Airport Hotel Apartments(Nedumbassery)(Great Value!)
$32
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Airport Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
$42
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Flora Airport Hotel(Nedumbassery)
$63
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus 8(Nedumbassery)
$39
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SAJ Earth Resort(Nedumbassery)
$57
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
108
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoga teacherelephant sanctuaryhis wifehome stayindian foodthe riverevery mealevery morningdawn and duskindian familylovely familylocal areawonderful experiencerice fieldsthe perfect hostper daybeautiful surroundings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 115 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We spent three weeks in Kerala, Yoga Life home stay was the first place we stayed and it was certainly a highlight. The location was a very easy trip from the airport. The room was comfy and cool and the food the best we had. The yoga on the roof was special, I was recovering from an injury and Joseph took account of this. The trips were great; we swam in rivers and visited temples. We were sorry to leave. Joseph and Priy are charming hosts, their homestay is great and the surronding villaage a taste of true Kerela.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was my first trip to India and Solamon is the perfect host. This is not just a yoga retreat but an introduction to Keralan and Indian life by locals. Solaman and Priya and the children will welcome you as members of their family while Priya’s Malayalam cuisine is wonderful with coconut, banana, papaya and other exotic fruits and spices grown in the garden. This is Kerala outside the coastal or hill station tourist routes and Solaman will take you to local swimming in the Periyar river, ancient Jain and Hindu temples, the elephant sanctuary, Ayurvedic pharmacies and, if you wish, local shopping for clothes and jewellery at non tourist prices (tip: take a favourite shirt and chose material and have it made to measure by local shirt makers).

The yoga is Hatha and challenging but plenty of rest and catching breath so as gentle or as strenuous as you want to make it. Morning sessions before breakfast – sun salutations while the sun rises above coconut palms, exotic plants and tropical birds' dawn chorus – and late afternoon sessions before supper are perfect to improve fitness and complement the detoxification of the predominantly vegetarian diet (tip: Priya’s chicken Korma was the best I’ve ever eaten by far!). Solaman is a careful and skilful teacher whose first concern is to encourage you to expand your movement within your capabilities whether you are young or old in the yoga sessions and to show you local sights that otherwise you would never see with plenty of advice and help for onward travel or sight-seeing.

This is where every Indian holiday should start or finish!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MPS123222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Solaman is a wonderful host and yoga teacher while Priya is a top notch chef. This homestay is the full package, especially for people looking to practice yoga. Even if you are not trying to practice yoga this place can accommodate you. There are various day trips to the river and elephant reserve and anywhere else you wish to go is taken into consideration. This family is well rounded and kind. I highly recommend this house and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayneku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Kerala. Soloman and Priya were excellent hosts nothing was too much trouble. The yoga was brilliant, the food scrumptious and the boys were brilliant company. The kindness and generosity of their time was greatly appreciated. Have already recommended this homestay to lots of family and friends

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Naaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed with Solaman, Priya and family for 4 nights late December 2013. It was awesome - I was welcomed into their warm comfortable family environment, excellent food, sunrise and sunset yoga on the roof, and explorations around the area. Loved to be in the country and away from the noisy city. It was an excellent stay - could not ask for better. Thank you Solamon and Priya. Also thanks to previous reviewers as i made the decision to stay based on your reviews.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Meera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews