We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel in a quiete lovelly rural village”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Moulin des Ramiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crupet
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in a quiete lovelly rural village”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very friendly owner who gives much information about the neighbourhood and even make reservations for his guests in a nearby restaurant for evening meals- nice comfortable spacious and clean rooms - great breakfast with regional products. We certainly come back here ! Highly recommanded !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    18
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
41
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Spent a lovely night there, 3 couples. In a lovely rustic location, with a stream and sheep just outside, lies this lovely gem, with very nice rooms, the kind and helpful owner and a great breakfast. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Opher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The way into the village is down a narrow lane & past a wonderful old castle in a lake. With a large car park next to the accommodation, it really is a great first impression. The owner backs this up, being very patient & friendly. For us he offered us options for evening eating and even offered to book for us.
Rooms are spacious & rustic in style. There is a large flatscreen TV (with BBC1 for Brits!), plenty of space and very quiet. Facilities could be better however - lighting was poor (some were out), there is no wifi & the shower is hand held only over a bath.
For food, there should be plenty of choice with 4 resataurants in the village. I stayed 2 nights. On Night 1, there was only 1 restaurant open - La Besace. On Night 2, all 4 were closed so we ventured out 5km to another village - Spontin - to a restaurant - Le Cheval Blanc. Both were excellent, which I guess is a common theme in this area.
Breakfast in the hotel was great. Not huge quantity but so much choice & style that you won't be wanting more - fresh fruit salad, freshly squeezed fruit juice, omelette, local jams, hams, cheeses etc..
This is a great choice for a get away break in the Rural Ardennes. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've driven through the Ardennes before, but had never stayed in the area, so we took the opportunity to do so, during a trip to Belgium & Holland. The Moulin des Ramiers was everything we expected; a nice clean room, nice amenities and a convivial manager, who could not have been more helpful.

One of the few hotels we will try to return to!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadster_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A great location to escape the real world for a day or two! The cute inn is located in a quaint old village - both full of charm and tranquility. The hotel's manager clearly loves his work - happily discussing where he finds the local honey, ham, and cheese, and how the make their homemade jam. The rooms are simple, clean, spacious, and with great light and views. The work closely with the gastronomic restaurant next door, which provides good value in their prix-fixe menus. Overall, if you want a quiet weekend in the Belgian countryside, this is a very nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MFDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evrehailles, Belgium
Level Contributor
158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This inn sits in a gorgeous valley in the Ardennes, next to a lovely stream, and just a few hundred meters from the Chateau de Crupet. My room was spacious, the bath was nice, and there is a restaurant next door at the stream side. The proprietor was kind enough to get up 2 hours early to make me breakfast before I left. But be advised you may need to carry your luggage up a couple flights of stairs if you have a room on the upper floor. I could hear the TV from the room next door as well, but not clearly. All in all I would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

A bit hard to find, but once you are there, it is just stunning. A converted mill and run by a couple who cannot do enough to help. The conversion to a small hotel has been well done, the rooms are spacious and clean and everything works as you would expect. Extremely peaceful. Breakfast is cooked to order eggs, plus the usual continental spread - all fresh and replenished. You do need to travel for dinner, but there is a list of restaurants (with opening days) at reception and the owner is very helpful at making reservations and giving advice on places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crupet
1.3 mi away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
8.8 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Namur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
La Malle Poste Rochefort
La Malle Poste Rochefort
#1 of 1 in Rochefort
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ibis Dinant
Ibis Dinant
#1 of 4 in Dinant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
8.8 mi away
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin des Ramiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin des Ramiers

Property: Le Moulin des Ramiers
Address: Rue Basse 32, Crupet 5332, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Crupet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crupet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Moulin des Ramiers 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Moulin des Ramiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing