We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The original "escape to the country"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Moulin des Ramiers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crupet
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The original "escape to the country"”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I've driven through the Ardennes before, but had never stayed in the area, so we took the opportunity to do so, during a trip to Belgium & Holland. The Moulin des Ramiers was everything we expected; a nice clean room, nice amenities and a convivial manager, who could not have been more helpful.

One of the few hotels we will try to return to!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadster_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    19
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
44
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A great location to escape the real world for a day or two! The cute inn is located in a quaint old village - both full of charm and tranquility. The hotel's manager clearly loves his work - happily discussing where he finds the local honey, ham, and cheese, and how the make their homemade jam. The rooms are simple, clean, spacious, and with great light and views. The work closely with the gastronomic restaurant next door, which provides good value in their prix-fixe menus. Overall, if you want a quiet weekend in the Belgian countryside, this is a very nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MFDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evrehailles, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This inn sits in a gorgeous valley in the Ardennes, next to a lovely stream, and just a few hundred meters from the Chateau de Crupet. My room was spacious, the bath was nice, and there is a restaurant next door at the stream side. The proprietor was kind enough to get up 2 hours early to make me breakfast before I left. But be advised you may need to carry your luggage up a couple flights of stairs if you have a room on the upper floor. I could hear the TV from the room next door as well, but not clearly. All in all I would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

A bit hard to find, but once you are there, it is just stunning. A converted mill and run by a couple who cannot do enough to help. The conversion to a small hotel has been well done, the rooms are spacious and clean and everything works as you would expect. Extremely peaceful. Breakfast is cooked to order eggs, plus the usual continental spread - all fresh and replenished. You do need to travel for dinner, but there is a list of restaurants (with opening days) at reception and the owner is very helpful at making reservations and giving advice on places to visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinw1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Le Moulin des Ramiers for one night in September, 2010. Located within a five minute stroll of a small ancient castle surrounded by a moat, the hotel is an impeccably restored mill, appointed with artwork and comfortable throughout. Our room was spacious and very clean, and extremely quiet. The breakfast offered plenty of choices and was quite elegant. We ate dinner at a restaurant in the town, about 3 minutes drive, but the hotel has a highly-rated restaurant. The only drawback was that the hotel provides nowhere to be served a drink; when we walked over to the restaurant for that purpose, we were turned away (unless we were going to dine there). There are a couple of nice places in the village to sit outside and enjoy a Belgian beer, however. Overall, this is a great little place well worth the very reasonable cost. (A car is essential.)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorCompRhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Delightful hotel in a beautiful part of Belgium. The owner was helpful, the breakfasts ideal, the building and pictures made it all the more interesting. Options for dining nearby are limited but fully acceptable in the location.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank philnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vigo, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We enjoyed every minute of our staying at the Moulin des Ramiers. Discovering such a beautiful area of Belgium with picturesque landscape and villages for then retreating to such a nice hotel after a busy day is an absolute PLEASURE. Very nice staff, cosy room, good breakfast

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregorlagares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crupet
1.3 mi away
Chateau de la Poste
Chateau de la Poste
#1 of 1 in Assesse
446 reviews
8.8 mi away
Dinant Castel de Pont a Lesse
6.8 mi away
Ibis Dinant
Ibis Dinant
#1 of 4 in Dinant
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
La Malle Poste Rochefort
La Malle Poste Rochefort
#1 of 1 in Rochefort
262 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Royal Snail Hotel
8.8 mi away
NE5T Hotel & Spa
NE5T Hotel & Spa
#2 of 14 in Namur
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Moulin des Ramiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Moulin des Ramiers

Property: Le Moulin des Ramiers
Address: Rue Basse 32, Crupet 5332, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Namur Province > Crupet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crupet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Moulin des Ramiers 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Moulin des Ramiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing