We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
85
5
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
85
5
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh seafood his wife quiet street hotel is located irina lazarus halkidiki greek greece beach holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Clean, perfect breakfast, comfortable rooms, balcony,location, free parking, drinking, dinner, everything was perfect:) and lazaros he is a superman. if you wanna go halkidiki, this hotel is a true choose for you.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ibrahim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Kurtini ! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to send excellent comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home with us! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Lazaros Gatsios.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

A boutique hotel with clean rooms and customer-centric approach, offering decent breakfast and dinner. A value-for-money accommodation that has added value in providing services to its customers, both by owners and staff. However, in my opinion, Polychrono is nothing special to spend your holidays as the architecture is absent, the neon signs and people are too many, and the beaches are narrow and not particularly good. So, if you choose to stay at this hotel, it would be better to have / rent a car so that you can visit or swim in another area of Halkidiki.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank discoverpaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Discoverpaths ! Thank you for your excellent Review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel and that you appreciated our services. Indeed, in Halkidiki is very useful to rent a car so that you can discover all the beauty of endless beaches and pine forest. We hope to have you with us soon again!
Best greetings from Halkidiki, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

Cosy and modern hotel with very clean and lovely smelling rooms. Most comfortable bed in Polychrono I bet.Smart location on almost quiet street 50m from center of the beach close to the best tavern of town and the center.There's the hotel restaurant where the manager of the hotel cooks amazingly (especially the grilled octopus).
I definitely recommend this hotel in Polychrono. Lazarus(the manager) and his lovely family made our stay perfect in otherwise rural and boring Polychrono village.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Petya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Petya S! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to send excellent comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home with us! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Lazaros Gatsios.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

We have spent a wonderful week in the hotel and i am willing to stay that is one of the best value hotels that we have been. Lazaros(the owner), Anna and rest of the staff are doing their best in order to make you feel comfortable and to feel the Greek hospitality. The hotel itself is very small, but that make it so great to stay. The cleanness and the sleep quality are at maximum.The rooms are enough big, well equipped, the bathroom is very conformable. All of them have a small sunny terrace. The people staying at the hotel are very friendly and even you can have chat with them during the dinner time or the breakfast.

Our recommendation is to book half board because during the dinner you can feel truly the atmosphere of the hotel. Very interesting fact is that Lazaros is cooking something special for everybody with love and passion.

Also i recommend to book directly from the official website in order to get even better value offer.

Very best regards,
Mr. Dobi and Mrs. Petya :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shterevd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Dobromir S ! Thank you for your really nice words. We are delighted to read that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed your holidays. We would be very happy to have you with us soon again. Best regards your Lazaros and the Akrogiali team.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The service was excellent. the facilities and the sauna was perfect, also the breakfast and the dinner. Very kind and helpful the staff. The food was excellent and the service was perfect. I will return....

Room tip: saouna room
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Exclusive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2018

Dear Christiana Maxi B! Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us. The Akrogiali team send warm regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future. Best regards, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews