We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Akrogiali Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$75
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Roditsa Patritsia Apartments(Polychrono)(Great Value!)
$43
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Aspida Hotel(Polychrono)
$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Hotel(Polychrono)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Despina(Polychrono)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemo Studios(Polychrono)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Akrathos Houses(Polychrono)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Alexandra(Polychrono)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anatoli Apartments(Polychrono)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
72
5
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
5
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadded valueeach guestrecommend this hotelside streethalf boardclean roomslazarussaunahalkidikicleanlinessbeachesbalconyvillagechristina
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 81 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful small family run hotel. We spent 1 week here out of season and there was nothing else open. Thank goodness it was a lovely hotel with a very friendly helpful manager who couldnt do enough for us. The food was well cooked and very fresh. The room was clean with a lovely balcony which got the evening sun( garden view room). Yes the bathroom was quite small but it was never a problem for us with lovely hot water whenever we needed it. The beach is 20 metres away down the side street but this was the only thing that we were disappointed with, the beach is very pebbley and we found the sea quite dirty.
All in all we had a really good holiday made all the more special by staying at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a garden view room to enjoy the lovely evening sun .
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rubybreezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear guest Rubybreezer. Thank you for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us. The Akrogiali team send warm regards to you and we hope that we will have the pleasure to host you soon again in the near future. Best regards, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Good location - very close to the beach, very clean rooms, friendly staff, excellent meals at the restaurant - the best cuisine I've ever tasted in Greece! Rich breakfast and very nice atmosphere because it is a small family-owned and run hotel and you can feel the personal touch of the host :) We have been to many places in Halkidiki but this is the best hotel and restaurant we have found. We highly recommend it for a romantic getaway and summer holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Guest Brilqntin! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to send excellent comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home with us! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Lazaros Gatsios.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We made reservation based on the good reviews (with breakfast included), but our overall satisfaction is poor (I guess this is due to the fact that we travel quite often to that part of the Greece and we can compare with other places). The hotel is located on a small street that leads to the beach.Our room was on the second floor - above the kitchen. There was no view at all if you don't count the wall. This is not a problem, but the air condition was so noisy that you cannot sleep and you need to leave the window opened to get fresh air, as well with the smell coming from the kitchen :-) One way or another you cannot ask for more for that price.
Regarding the beach - it was too crowded, so we had to travel with the car every day to find better one.

We had dinner couple of times in the restaurant and it was delicious. This leaves the impression that the hotel part is not the owners focus.

Room Tip: Two types of rooms - street and a wall views. Ask what you will get first.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cvetan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest Cvetan S. Thank you for your review. Regarding the air condition we have changed the system so there is no more noise. We already upgraded the breakfast to the greek breakfast, certified from the Greek Chamber. The rooms with the inside yard view have lower prices and the guests are informed of that. Thank for appreciating our restaurant.
Best regards, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel together with my family during 1 week in August, but it hasn't been at all what I read about it. The water pressure was very poor all the time, even not having any during evenings. The air condition was making a loud and annoying noise, so we couldn't use during nights. The towels were changed every 3 days, even we had no idea about this before making the reservation. And the worse was the HB meals with fix menu every day, having the same starter and salad, only the main course been different. The food was very little (we were 4 persons) and based on boiled potatoes, chicken or pork grilled, even we said we don't eat that kind of meat. For us was the worst time in Greece for the past 7 years. For sure never recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rxdra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2018

Dear guest Rxdra, sorry to hear that you had problems with our services. Thank you for your opinion.Our house keeping tries always to do the best and we apologize if your towels were changed every 3 days. We would like to inform you that we changed the air condition system so there is no more noise. We are wondering about your meals, because we always ask our guests what they would like to have for diner, as we have only fresh and best quality products.
Best regards, your Lazaros.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have eaten at the restaurant attached this hotel many times over the past three years and have never had a bad meal or experience here. The Prawn Saganaki here, is one of the most amazing dishes I have ever had the pleasure of tasting.
The menu is lovely and has something for everyone, and is very reasonably priced. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and help to make your visit special. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Polichrono, as it just off the beaten track and slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip, and is well worth a trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellymanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lazaros G, Διευθυντής at Akrogiali Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Kellymanc ! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. We really appreciate that you took the time to send excellent comments about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home with us! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Best regards Lazaros Gatsios.
AKROGIALI Boutique Hotel - 41 YEARS - HOSPITALITY EXCELLENCE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews