We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time for bachelor party”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
17 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Santo Domingo Este, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ravi C
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great time for bachelor party”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We arrived and greeted by Danny, who was a god send by the way, and took us to all the best places and nothing was disappointing about this trip. I highly recommend!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimson T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bachelor party ”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 17 head from California to DR for a bachelor party and everyone said it was the best bachelor party they have ever been on.

1. Do the VIP package it's worth it. Less stuff for you to worry about.
2. Danny and Elvis were awesome concierges, always on top of everything.
3. House staff were really nice and super accommodating.
4. Activities were great, recommend adventure park and boca chica(although we went to a much nicer part of the beach then what was originally suggested).

All in its exactly what you want if you are a guy planning a bachelor party for a large group, made my life that much easier.

Only 2 suggestions

1. VIP package doesn't come with late night snacks
2. It would be nice to switch up breakfast options. You kind of get tired of the same thing 4 days in a row.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigbody06
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Find Another Location..You Do NOT Get What You Pay For...Safety is an Issue”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My overall experience with Party Santo Domingo has left me feeling bamboozled. My only positive experience in Santo Domingo was flying first class and my transport from the airport to the hotel. The concierge was punctual in picking us up from the airport and the ocean view en route to the hotel was a pleasant experience. Once arriving at the hotel aka “17 Bedroom Ocean Front Mini Resort”, I asked the concierge “Is this it?” The accommodations were drastically inferior to any other lodging we have frequented. Below I have enumerated areas of improvement that will alleviate future tourists from feeling hoodwinked from your propaganda.
1. Issue: We paid for 10 bedrooms and only received keys for 9 bedrooms.
Corrective Action: Your clients shall receive keys for all rooms purchased.
2. Issue: Multiple guests within my party did not receive daily housekeeping. Beds were not made and our 1 towel quota was not met. On numerous occasions I requested housekeeping to provide me a new towel, but no clean towel was placed in my room despite leaving the door open and providing the room number.
Corrective Action: Your client’s bed shall be made daily and all towels shall be replaced without your customers asking housekeeping to service their room daily.
Note: Your clients will pay an upcharge to have 3 clean towels daily and sheets changed. This could be included as part of an upgrade package.
3. Issue: Our package included a welcome drink and free unlimited calls to the USA, but we never received these accommodations.
Corrective Action: Honor the contractual agreement with your client. If specific offerings are not valid, they shall be removed from your contract and/or website. Free unlimited calls to the USA is an enticing offer for all U.S. citizens vacationing outside the U.S. I was astounded when I was informed free unlimited calls to the USA was no longer offered.
4. Issue: I was insulted daily by the “Amercian Breakfast”. Being a native of the United States, eggs, toast, fruit, and french fries does not constitute an “American Breakfast”. Meals were sub par at best. All meals were late except dinner our last night. I am utterly bewildered why you would ask your clients what time would you like to eat, then prepare the food 2 hours after the agreed upon time.
Corrective Action: A full menu (breakfast, lunch, dinner) shall be agreed upon prior to the arrival of your guests. Meals shall not be served an hour or more late.
5. Issue: Employees of Party Santo Domingo ate the leftover food, thus we never had any leftover food upon returning to the hotel at night.
Corrective Action: Employees should not eat the leftover food of the clients without consent from your clients. This is STEALING!!!
6. Issue: Employees of Party Santo Domingo drank Pure White Hennessy purchased by the guests.
Corrective Action: Employees of Party Santo Domingo should not take anything out of the refrigerator purchased by your clients without prior consent.
7. Issue: My toilet was broke daily and the water from the bathroom sink was pink. My occupation is NOT a plumber and my expectation is NOT to facilitate in that capacity while on vacation.
Corrective Action: All toilets, sinks, showers, televisions, and any other electrical or plumbing component shall be serviced prior to the arrival of your guests.
8. Issue: The concierge was over 30 minutes late taking my party to the airport.
Corrective Action: Concierge shall always be punctual when transporting your guests, especially to their departing flight. An alternative transportation company shall be hired as a contingency plan.
9. Issue: Random locals frequented the hotel and specifically the rooftop that were not part of our group. I definitely felt unsafe with the multiple entry points and random people coming in and out of the hotel.
Corrective Action: A security guard shall be added to monitor entry into the hotel.
This is a summary of the issues encountered, but not all inclusive. My intent is to provide awareness and alleviate future parties from experiencing the same discontent. I have spoken with the group and we have decided to take the bachelor on another bachelor party so this will not be his last memory as a single man. Please take heed to my suggestions.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean as I rode to the hotel.
Liked least: My entire stay at the hotel.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2015
To all our potential valued guests:

This fraudulent and defamatory review is under investigation and should be removed soon.

The real facts are:

The Bachelor Party Compound is not a luxury hotel and has never been advertised to this guest or anyone else as such. It looks exactly as it does in the photos guest saw before reserving which are on our listing here. However, it is the largest and most complete party setup in the DR at an affordable place where everyone will have FUN (If guest really stayed at high quality lodging and luxury properties as he writes, which is very doubtful, he will surely know that all the items he received with our all-inclusive package: private oceanfront hotel accommodations with 10 bedrooms with baths, pool, 4000 sqft exclusive entertainment terrace, all meals and snacks daily, a full bar setup, airport transfers, private concierge all day and part of the night until all guests return to hotel and private transportation services every night for 4 hours, all 5 mn away from Downtown Santo Domingo are worth about $800 per person at a luxury hotel (I am a former executive of Ritz Carlton Hotels) our price is only $200.

This guest and eight other people in this group, were pleased with the hotel and their accommodations. (They all signed at check-in our Facilities/Room and Property Acceptance form)

Nobody in this group ever mentioned anything to their concierge (this group had a private concierge every day from noon till the end of the night when everyone was back to the hotel after visiting the local clubs. This concierge speaks English and is specifically there to provide top quality services to our guests and handle promptly any requests they may have).

Guest never responded to an automated system notification sent the day after check-in named “Your stay with us”’ to ask again if everything was fine. (That message only has our office info not even our supervisor or concierge numbers to make sure our office can find out and correct promptly any problems that may not have been resolved at the property).

Guest never sent an email or called our toll free number answered 7 days a week from 10 AM to 10 PM to attend the hundreds of pleased clients we receive every month in the DR (All emails very quickly and all within one day and we use a professional phone system that logs all calls).

The simple truth is that this guest had the opportunity all along starting at check-in to complain anytime during his stay to his concierge or our office but he never mentioned anything to anyone, never called and never wrote until two weeks after returning home and having had fun, drinking, eating and enjoying all the service agreed on the we delivered.

Of course, problems do happen with some groups but when notified, we will correct them promptly and if we cannot for any reason we will compensate fairly our valued clients. You can read some real honest reviews on our other properties about cases where we took care of business.

This person claims are false, baseless and he has nothing to justify them. On the other end, any potential guest can read some of the 200 stellar reviews that Party Santo Domingo, DR Bachelor Party Experts, have earned on all major rental sites including this one. We are the only rental company in the DR with so many reviews and have never got even a 2 star one.

Party Santo Domingo is convinced that you, the reader, will smartly see that this person and defamatory review written in a corporate style with issues and corrective actions (look around dozens of such reviews and you will not find one like this as normal people do not write like that) has only one intent is blackmail and extort our company with the threat of a bad review. Unfortunately for him, we do not negotiate with an extortionist.

Please note that we have all documents to prove our claims and will be glad to send them upon request.

World Vacation LLC, Party SD Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constantt...
constanttraveller11
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bachelor Party Trip”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Party SD for my bachelor party and we definitely made the right decision!! We had a group of 10 guys and stayed for 4 nights. The Party Compound was very spacious and rooftop was great! Meals were always on time and the chef is great, but make sure you have someone to speak spanish with him.

The hosts Danny and Efrain are awesome! They are very knowledgeable of the area and took us everywhere we wanted. They stayed with us when we went out at night, even if the night went into the wee hours of the next morning. And traveling around in the PartyVan was pretty fun!!

Overall, it was an amazing success trip! Would recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and ambience
Liked least: Room turnover
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland C
Lanham
1 review
“BACHELOR PARTY TO REMEMBER”
Reviewed May 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Where do I begin.... Not only did we party for the bachelor all weekend, we explored the historic Zona Colonial structures and stores located within walking distance around the Ocean View Party Compound. We partied literally from Thurs through Monday non-stop! We had music, TONS of Drinks, met some ladies from Club Euphoria and stayed in contact with them and partied with them and their friends ALL WEEKEND Long!!!! And it did help that we had a fight party (Paquiao vs. Mayweather) on Sat that included hot dogs, grilled chicken, chips and dip for everyone! This is my second time at this location (the first time was my own bachelor party) and MOST Definitely recommend this spot to fellas that like to party and would like to utilize a rooftop w/Jacuzzi to set off the party right!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop w/Jacuzzi
Liked least: the heat
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munz_doll...
1 review
“Wow amazing place #santo domingo”
Reviewed April 13, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was the best bachelor party ever. The staff is very freindly and helpful driver Danny and Ricky made the trip exciting honestly this was the best vacation for a bachelor of a group of guys looking for a blast !!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogner
Lyndhurst, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A trip to remember. Santo Domingo Bachelor Party. 12 guys.”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

i have planned many trips before with large group and it always worries me the outcome. But Party Santo Domingo. com did an amazing job taking care of everything. no surprises. everything was the way it was explained when i first contacted John.
it was a 4 day trip with 12 crazy men. lots of drinking and partying at the bachelor compound. Amazing place. i believe we were only the 2nd crew to occupy the party compound. and we used it well.
Kudos to the man of the trip, Anthony. our driver, bouncer, doctor, etc... he was everything to us. Him being armed and knowing everyone in town helped keep us safe. great guy!
Everyone had a great time. nothing but compliments from the other 11 wild gentlemen.
Cant wait for a chance to return to DR.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Party Compound Hotel
Liked least: local restaurants services were very slow. but its not easy to serve 12
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing