We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
427
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
427
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strawberries sunshine coast poster bed chocolate dipping sauce pool room little extras special stay bed and breakfast private balcony b and b excellent hosts wonderful hospitality spa bath cooked breakfast extra touches hosts phil beautiful room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 434 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

An absolutely perfect 2 day stay. We stayed in the Victorian suite and could not have asked for it to be more perfect. The house was incredible and the whole Victorian theme was just amazing. Our room was simply stunning. Merryl was absolutely wonderful and happy to cater to any and all of our needs. The food was extraordinary! And we were also invited to have snacks, lollies and cakes that were placed all around the house. 100% 5 stars recommendation and we will absolutely be back! Merryl and team went above and beyond. Thank you so much!

Room tip: Beautiful king room with spa over looking the river.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

What an amasing experience, it is like stepping into another world that you have only read about in the expensive travel magazine at the dentist. The moment you open the door you are met by elegance, style, beauty and the very friendly couple Phil and Merryl.

The guest area is beautiful and offers a welcome coffee/tea and the cutest little food trolley with snacks that you can enjoy while sitting in front of the fire place. Every room that you walk through you want to pause for a moment and just admire all the detail.

We stayed in the very spacious Heritage Suite and enjoyed the afternoon drinking tea on the balcony while being swept away by the sun's glitter on the water from the creek behind the house. The rooms are well equipped with a modern kitchen unit including a Nespresso coffee machine and little treats to enjoy. Everything is of exceptional quality, bathroom is huge and very clean.

The Bli Bli House is located a short drive from a number of restaurants and a special thanks to Phil for the after dinner treat :-). We had a good night’s sleep in the luxurious bed and went to the dining room the morning where we were welcomed by Merryl who served us coffee in the most beautiful silver coffee set. The place mats on the table takes you on a journey where you get a deep appreciation for the Bli Bli House and its people. The dining room is specious which gives you a sense of privacy at your table to enjoy the breakfast with your wife. Phil was very kind and served us breakfast according to our ordered and everything was fresh, tasty and just enough. We only had the privilege to stay for one night but by then Phil and Merryl already felt like family to us. These two people are dear to our hearts and the Bli Bli House is now our secret get away destination of choice.

Room tip: Every rooms is specially styled to its era with a balconies overlooking the creek.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights enjoying the warm hospitality of Merryl and Phil. House and setting beautiful yet close to main road for easy access. Merryl cooked us great breakfasts and spoiled us with unexpected sweet treats. She gave us great advice on places to go and we enjoyed the beach and the hinterland. We felt like we were in Downton Abbey land! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 706lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

On the weekend I was lucky enough to stay at the Balmoral Suite, as I had never been here before I was unaware how wonderful my stay would be.
Phil and Merryl have poured their heart and soul into this place and you can very much tell.
The place has a Victorian elegance, with each room decorated a certain way. The bed is super comfy, the atmosphere is relaxing and there's so much to do! Not only is there pool, giant chess, media area, 200 DVDs but there is also a reading nook and refreshments available all the time.
Breakfast was so delicious!
I honestly cannot recommend this place enough for a wonderfully relaxing weekend getaway or a special occasion!
You really will enjoy staying here and I cannot wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amyamelia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bliblihouse, Owner at Bli Bli House Riverside Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Hi Amy,
Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to have you at Bli Bli House. We are so happy that you had a fabulous time during your stay. We are looking forward to having you come back again. Kind regards Phil and Merryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

What an incredible setting as you enter Bli Bli B&B House with it’s English Victorian Atmoshere. We experienced a touch of sofistication and excellence and a heartfelt welcome from the beautiful owners, Phil and Merryl.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews