We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and Friendly family!!”

Nhat Minh Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 15 Restaurants in Phong Nha
Price range: $5 - $10
Description: Nhat Minh Restaurant Located in town center near phong nha boat station, Nhat Minh Restaurant serves a contemporary Vietnamese fusion menu of high quality, fresh ingredients. Our menu boasts of tasty herbs and vegetables, seafood, poultry, pork, and beef dishes. Operated by vietnamese family, Nhat Minh Restaurant promise is a best restaurant in town
Restaurant details
Description: Nhat Minh Restaurant Located in town center near phong nha boat station, Nhat Minh Restaurant serves a contemporary Vietnamese fusion menu of high quality, fresh ingredients. Our menu boasts of tasty herbs and vegetables, seafood, poultry, pork, and beef dishes. Operated by vietnamese family, Nhat Minh Restaurant promise is a best restaurant in town
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Our meal at Quan Nhat Minh was very good! They have a big menu, with western and local dishes. When you come here, you should try the Bun Cha Ca. It is some of the best I’ve had in two years of living in Vietnam.
The family is very friendly and hospitable. They are located near the Phong Nha adventure center, where you rent a boat to visit Phong Nha cave. Definitely eat here when you visit Phong Nha!

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2019

First we looking around for real vietnamse street food lucky we try stop at nhat minh restaurant and order some food...wow the food did we order all billion tasty it is the best in viet nam so far. We already try many vietnamese food but here the best also all family running restaurant they're supper friendly. We eat here 4 time in this restaurant and we will comeback here when we are in phong nha next time.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RestaurantPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

I loved this place, prices are actually cheap (less than 50k for a common dish), they have very good meat and the people their are very friendly, they treat their customers with a fruit at the end of the dish which is something that never gets old with me :) The fried spring rolls are delicious, the fresh ones are very local (not a mainstream blend but local herbs so different, but nice) and we had both the chicken and the pork phone which were ok . For some reason we couldn't get a very good pho in Phong na. We tried the tofu in tomatoes sauce dish which was huge and delicious and also the fried pumpkin which I really loved, again, huge. We tried the BBQ pork which was delicious but more a dried braised meet served with cucumber and rice and with the green sauce everyone talks about here. Black/milk coffee and beer at 15k, perfect. Totally recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank 190christelleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Best meal i had in vietnam!!! Lovely family!! Open kitchen so you can see them prepare your meal!! Totally worth it!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

The food is excellent. The ingredients used are fresh. The staff is extremely nice and friendly. Outstanding restaurant recommend giving the place a try.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank jhntsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nhat Minh Restaurant also viewed

Phong Nha, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 

Been to Nhat Minh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing