We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

The Villas Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Phong Nha
Price range: $2 - $14
Description: The Villas Restaurant is Phong Nha’s most beautiful eating place. We are situated along the sensational Son River, surrounded by karst Mountain, some of the oldest mountains in Asia The dining style is simple and uncomplicated. A small menu allows us to give our very best while still catering from casual snacks to a great dining menu for you and your friends. With an emphasis on casual friendly service, it is the perfect spot to relax, treat yourself and enjoy the Phong Nha views. The villas is a popular venue for special occasions and bespoke events where we can create something exclusive for you. We look forward to seeing you here soon.
Restaurant details
Description: The Villas Restaurant is Phong Nha’s most beautiful eating place. We are situated along the sensational Son River, surrounded by karst Mountain, some of the oldest mountains in Asia The dining style is simple and uncomplicated. A small menu allows us to give our very best while still catering from casual snacks to a great dining menu for you and your friends. With an emphasis on casual friendly service, it is the perfect spot to relax, treat yourself and enjoy the Phong Nha views. The villas is a popular venue for special occasions and bespoke events where we can create something exclusive for you. We look forward to seeing you here soon.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

I eat here quite often as it's pretty close to my home.

Very good food. Good service.

Nice location next to the river

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Vietnam1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

We really loved the food. It was very delicious and the staff was very friendly. We would certainly recommend this place! Its a bit more expensive then traditional vietnamese restaurants but certainly worth it!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank 98roland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

A terrace on the river with some decent shade and friendly staff. Had myself a burger which was pretty good for Vietnamese standards. Fries were delicious too. Stuck around for a couple Son Doong Smoothies (with ice cream) and just chilled

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank time227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

Me and my partner got to Phong Nha a bit flustered after a night bus and it was boiling hot, we just wanted some home comforts and that’s exactly what we got here.
The food was great, I got the tomato pasta, my partner got the burger and both were fantastic! We even treated ourselves to a bottle of wine which didn’t break the bank! Afterwards we got to sit by the poolside and had a swim with a fantastic view of the surrounding mountains. I would definitely recommend for a chill day.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

This place is truly amazing! We went for breakfast and dinner on our first day "off" in Phong Nha and the food was really great and well presented and the prices very reasonable! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere is very relaxing and calm, a bit outside town by the river. We were fortunate enough to spend a couple of hours in the amazing pool area on our last day, getting superb drinks and a great lunch... we did not stay at the place, but I can only think that the apartments are as great as the rest... I can highly recommend this place!

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Villas Restaurant also viewed

Phong Nha, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
 
Phong Nha-Ke Bang National Park, Quang Binh Province
Phong Nha, Quang Binh Province
 

Been to The Villas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing