We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Trip.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
43
29
3
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
29
3
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 84 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff who are extremely welcoming and kind. They genuinely want to help you get the best tour deals while actually making sure you really enjoy your stay in Ha Long. Plus they speak English very well. Rooms are simple but nice. Comfortable bad and very clean.

Date of stay: November 2016
Thank happy2travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosy-halong, Người quản lý at Alex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2016

Dear Happy2travelgirl,
Thanks very much for the lovely review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed such a wonderful stay with us.
It is very important for our business, we appreciate your time writing a review
Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

We booked this room and paid £5 for the night and to be honest we were not expecting great things. On arrival we were greeting with friendly lad who spoke good English. We did all the normal check in procedures and he then went on to tell us we weren't staying in that hotel we were staying in the sister hotel just down the road. We were slightly confused but went a long with it as this is no problem for us as we are laid back! We got to the other hotel (can't remember the name) the owners did not speak a single word of English (not an issue) so the lad translated and showed us to the room. The room was big and had to big beds with extremely hard mattresses. We had no hot water and had to dry ourselves after a shower with hand towels! The rooms however were clean and that is the main thing. Overall the stay was comfortable and the friendliness of the staff was a bonus. So I recommend!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sebastian2k11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Very clean , comfortable, Rosie is very helpful we found it very hard to get westeren breakfast but Rosie said her resturant is opening next week so we gave her ideas for breakfast .There is a great bakery close by local market up street with lots of fruit .

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank eachamshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Location was great and the hotel was very good value for money. The staff also gave us a room we could rest in when we arrived early after travelling all night until our room was ready which we were incredibly grateful for.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lâm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosy-halong, Manager at Alex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear Guest

Thanks so much for your lovely review and all the nice comments. We really appreciated your review which made all of us happy to hear.

We truly hope that you will return one day and remain with
Best regards

Rosy Vu/Ms
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016

We stayed at Alex for two nights and our stay was fantastic. The location is perfect, a short distance to many restaurants, 10 minutes walk to the beach. The staffs gave us many information, they was helpfull. The room is nice and quiet.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DucT143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosy-halong, Manager at Alex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear guest

Thanks for your staying with us. Your comment is a happiest with our hotel.

We are trying to serve the best for our customers.

Best regards,

Rosy Vu/Ms
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews