We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A fabulous experience

From the minute our driver dropped us everything was so smooth and efficient Happy hour drinks in... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
walkerpayne
,
s glos
via mobile
Azalea cruise 1

We went on the azalea cruise 1 and could not recommend it enough! The staff were extremely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
katea320
Read all 487 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bai Chay
from $141.54
More Info
from $14.17
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
415
51
12
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
415
51
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat ba island night cruise one night bike ride snake wine happy hour squid fishing halong bay rose petals cruise manager local village dining room our waiter rooms are beautiful private balcony both nights mini van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to celebrate our honeymoon in Vietnam and one of our dream destinations was a cruise in Ha Long Bay. We were very lucky and more than satisfied with Azalea Cruises. The staff was very welcoming and helpful from the port on the first until our departure on the last day. Jayce, our cruise manager along with the cruise team did an amazing job at tending to all of our needs with the utmost grace and professionalism. The organization of all events from the Cat Ba cave hike, biking through Viet Hai village, trying the snake wine, cooking demonstration, morning Tai chi on the deck, squid fishing and kayaking through the tranquil waters of the bay were all experiences that will forever remain imprinted and cherished in our memories. We strongly advise anyone who wish to embark on a unique voyage of discovery to a world so different to our everyday busy lives to entrust Azalea for handling everything smoothly for you. The food was amazing as well, fine dining at its best. Thank you especially to LK, whose smile will always remain in our heartes.Thank you again Azalea team, thank you for making our honeymoon special.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank kimtang8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoazaleacruises, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kimtang8,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your general experience at Azalea Cruise Ha Long Bay.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the food as well as the service on board.

We are still trying to improve our service day by day to make sure all guests' stays are memorable. For which, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve guest experience.

We would appreciate if you could contact us at info@azaleacruises.com if you need any assistance.


Yours sincerely,

Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Great hospitality and activities - Diego looked after us brilliantly

Food excellent and rooms very comfortable

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank mrmartinw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoazaleacruises, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mrmartinw2016,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Azalea Cruise Ha Long Bay.

We greatly appreciate reading about your last experience and happy to learn that your stay has met your expectations.

It has been a pleasure to be able to serve you and we really do hope that we have left a good impression on this trip of yours to Vietnam. We sincerely hope to always have your support in the future.

If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us at info@azaleacruises.com

Warm regards,

Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We were on Azalea 2 HP4866, and spent two nights in Halong Bay. The staff on the boat were all excellent, but Gin in particular was very attentive, helpful, and polite.

David, the cruise manager was very good at communicating the itinerary, which he adjusted a little to make it more practical, which everyone appreciated.

I would do this exact same cruise again, even though I would have seen it before.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank mattpQ9360XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoazaleacruises, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mattpQ9360XQ,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your general experience at Azalea Cruise Ha Long Bay.

We are pleased to hear that you've really enjoyed the cruise, starting from the service provided by Diego, Bobby and your acknowledgement of our coffee, room standards and table arrangements. It is indeed more difficult operating a cruise than a hotel on land, so we really appreciate your input on how our efforts have been worthwhile.

We are still trying to improve our service day by day to make sure all guests' stays are memorable. For which, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve guest experience.

We would appreciate if you could contact us at info@azaleacruises.com for you next trip to Vietnam, so that we can personally have the chance to organize your next visit with us.


Yours sincerely,

Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing cruise with Azalea Cruises. Enjoyed the room, food was amazing and the activities were fun. Diego the boat manager was very entertaining, helpful, and made our cruise a fun experience. The scenery was breathtaking.

Daniel our waiter did an awesome job, too. Very polite and helpful.

I will recommend Azalea Cruises.

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank B9849FHmarianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoazaleacruises, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear B9849FHmarianac,

Thank you for sharing with us all on Trip Advisor your latest experience at Azalea Cruise Ha Long Bay. It is certainly rewarding for the entire team to receive such positive comments.

Please rest assure that your compliments will be share with related individuals in order to encourage them to always do their best to ensure our guests' stay is no less than memorable.

We send you our best regards and thank you once again for having chosen Azalea Cruise Ha Long Bay. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back again to our out-of-shore home.

Yours sincerely,


Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

We spent 3 days and 2 nights on this boat over Christmas and will never forget it!
We had two lovely adjoining rooms for our family of 4 on the second deck.
The itinerary was packed with fun adventures, we especially enjoyed the day trip to Cat Ba island where we biked and visited a local village (where we tried snake wine!!!) It was incredible.
Our daughter celebrated her 9th birthday and the boat crew went out of their way to set up a little birthday celebration for her at our table. We appreciated it so much.
A huge thank you to both Diego and Jess for being exceptional and helping make our bucket list trip one we will never forget.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank CanadiansExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infoazaleacruises, Guest Relations Manager at Azalea Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Dear CanadiansExploring,

First of all, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for sharing your general experience at Azalea Cruise Ha Long Bay.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoy the food as well as the service on board.

We are still trying to improve our service day by day to make sure all guests' stays are memorable. For which, please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve guest experience.

We would appreciate if you could contact us at info@azaleacruises.com if you need any assistance.


Yours sincerely,

Mai NGUYEN - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews