We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxed accommodation. Brilliant climbs!”
other traveler has booked this property
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Twin 1
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to the master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with large bath and double shower
Chalet Mathilde
Kitchen
Floor plan
Twin bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to one of the twin bedrooms
Chalet Mathilde
Dining
Balcony
Summer view of Mont Pourri taken on a hike in the mountains surrounding the chalet
View of Les Arcs and Ste Foy taken when cycling to the Col du Petit St Bernard
Tree-lined piste of Les Arcs
Chapelle St Michel du Chatelard
Lac de Roseland
Les Arcs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Myles G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed accommodation. Brilliant climbs!”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for a 9 day cycling holiday. The pick up (and drop off) from Geneva Airport from the host (Ben) took the stress out of the holiday and saved us from renting a car. There's plenty of cols and cormets in the surrounding area to keep your climbing legs engaged - and the gentle pootle down to the little lake by Aime was very pleasant too. Fantastic hosts, fantastic location, secure garage for your bike (with tools - Ben's a keen cyclists too) and brilliant weather. I will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zara_Lian...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect & peaceful chalet for exploring the Alps”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We've just arrived home from an amazing 9 days stay at Chalet Mathilde. I've stayed before for a ski holiday and this was my first time in the Alps for cycling. It's just a beautiful in the summer as it is covered in snow. The chalet is spacious and so comfortable. It’s located in beautiful surroundings with decking areas perfect for summer BBQs. Ben and Madison are the perfect hosts and are always happy to help. Ben is a keen cyclist himself and is very knowledgeable of the area. We were a mixed ability group, with some not cycling, but the surroundings offer something for everyone; from hiking, running, sunbathing by beautiful glacial lakes or a pop over to Italy for the afternoon for pasta (some in our group cycled to Italy and some drove). We were self-catering this time and (to be honest) I did miss their delicious meals having stayed before at the catered ski chalet! I definitely hope to stay again for both another ski and cycle season!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYMA1985
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect base for a week of Alpine road cycling”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely peaceful chalet in the heart of the Alps. Fantastic place to come home to after a day chasing Cols. Some big name climbs within easy reach of the chalet (Petit St Bernard, Roseland, Madeline, L'Iseran) as well as plenty of challenging roads up to nearby ski resorts. We were lucky enough to ample a couple of the host's cakes - that's really tempted us to go for the catered option next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
92jac09
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous multi resort spring ski break with fantastic hosts”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a fabulous 11 night stay at chalet Mathilde. The chalet has 5 good size bedrooms, with comfortable beds and luxury bath or shower rooms. The lounge dinning area is very nicely furnished and is the perfect size, the kids also enjoyed the TV snug on the mezzanine. There a table tennis in the garage and we enjoyed several sunny evenings on the delightful garden patio.

Our stay was made very special by the relaxed but attentive hospitality of Ben and Madison. The food was delicious; personalised breakfasts, the most amazing cakes for afternoon tea and so many lovely 3 course dinners, each day giving us another "favourite dish'. Ben and Madison are very hospitable and accommodating. All our diatary requirements and meal time requests were catered for perfectly with no fuss. We also took advantage of Madisons excellent massage service.

The chalet is in a great location for both winter and summer sports. During our spring sking holiday we really enjoyed skiing in 4 different local ski resorts, all reached in comfort within 30mins, (the closest only 10mins) courtersy of the extremely flexible minibus service offered by Ben.

Overall we had a great holiday and are so pleased with it we are booking again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobowensH...
Holmrook
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Choice of resorts”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Eight of us had a great week based at Chalet Mathilde skiing the various ski resorts with easy access from the chalet. This was not the first time that several of us had stayed at this chalet, in fact it was the third time for three of us. We wouldn't have returned if we hadn't been satisfied before! The chalet is very comfortable, the food is excellent and the shuttle service to and from skiing works like a dream. Ben and Maddison are such good hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikebeaty...
Holmrook, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and very comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Highly organised hosts, Madison and Ben, efficiently provide very friendly service together with excellently prepared and tasty food. Full cooked breakfast, tea time cake/biscuits and a three course evening meal with choices of quality wine. Chalet is comfortable and warm, especially with log fire on in the evening. Chalet ideally situated to easily access multi ski areas.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris M
1 review
“Friendly flexible catered chalet in our favourite ski location”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This spacious and comfortable chalet is just 15 mins drive from Sainte Foy, the best family ski resort we know of. Our hosts, Ben and Madison, adjusted to our every need, cooked special early meals for our youngest party members, and drove us to and from the slopes daily. It was so relaxing and great fun - all 11 of us had the best family time ever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing