We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly flexible catered chalet in our favourite...”
other traveler has booked this property
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Chalet Mathilde in summer
Lounge/diner
Twin 1
Master bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to the master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with large bath and double shower
Chalet Mathilde
Kitchen
Floor plan
Twin bedroom with ensuite
Ensuite to one of the twin bedrooms
Chalet Mathilde
Dining
Balcony
Summer view of Mont Pourri taken on a hike in the mountains surrounding the chalet
View of Les Arcs and Ste Foy taken when cycling to the Col du Petit St Bernard
Tree-lined piste of Les Arcs
Chapelle St Michel du Chatelard
Lac de Roseland
Les Arcs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sainte-Foy-Tarentaise, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris M
1 review
“Friendly flexible catered chalet in our favourite ski location”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This spacious and comfortable chalet is just 15 mins drive from Sainte Foy, the best family ski resort we know of. Our hosts, Ben and Madison, adjusted to our every need, cooked special early meals for our youngest party members, and drove us to and from the slopes daily. It was so relaxing and great fun - all 11 of us had the best family time ever!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmandaM28...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A fabulous well equipped chalet - perfect for exploring 6 ski resorts in 6 days!”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from another fab week at Alpine Vista. Nothing was too much trouble for Ben and Maddison and the freshly prepared breakfast and evening meals fantastic. The chalet is fab for 8-10 people and there is always plenty of hot water!! The chalet is perfect is you want to ski a number of the best resorts (all less than 30 mins away) during your week in the French Alps. Ben drove us to Les Arcs, Tignes, St Foy and La Rossiere (didn't manage to fit in Val d-Isere) and he was there at the end of the day to take us home to late afternoon homemade cake and fresh coffee. A fantastic week again. Thanks Ben & Maddison.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam S
1 review
“Best Christmas ever!”
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Just returned from the best Christmas ever. From the moment we arrived Ben and Maddison made us feel incredibly welcome.
The chalet was clean, warm and cosy with a log burner which Ben set up every day ready to light. The four bathrooms and six toilets were all very clean and modern. The beds very comfy with bright white linen. In our opinion the chalet was 5* and nothing was too much trouble.

The food was simply amazing and all freshly prepared. Ben and Maddison would check with us every morning to make sure everyone was catered for. They were very flexible about dinner times and if we wanted to feed the children separately that was fine. 
Christmas dinner was one we'll never forget, a fantastic traditional feast. 
Every morning we fuelled ourselves with warm croissants and a huge cooked breakfast, preparing us for a day on the slopes. Ben and Maddison were also happy to get supplies for us for when we wanted to take a picnic. 
Everyday when we returned from the slopes a delicious homemade cake would be waiting for us.
The logistics worked perfectly with Ben dropping us at the funicular every morning and he was always there waiting for us when we had finished for the day.
The location of the chalet gives you so many options for skiing even if there isn't much snow! Les Arcs 2000, 1950, 1800, Tignes and Sainte Foy so not being in the middle of a resort is a great benefit and also means we never had to trudge more than 20 yards with tired kids and armfuls of skis.

Ben and Maddison are lovely people who made us all feel so welcome. They were attentive and discrete, by the end of the week we were all very fond of them, especially the children. 

We would book again without hesitation. 

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david c
1 review
“Top class chalet, highly recommended!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A really top class, beautifully furnished chalet in a lovely area of France. Friendly, helpful hosts. We had a great time.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall quality of chalet
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant summer holiday destination”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic week at Alpine Vista. A superbly appointed chalet with loads of room and beautifully clean, a real pleasure. Bedrooms are spacious and most have an ensuite shower and loo. The kitchen is really well equipped, not one of those annoying basic, under equipped holiday kitchens. Lovely balcony for outside dining and nice garden with a good outdoor table tennis table and a bbq area. Very comfortable sociable and cosy lounge. The kids found the good wifi access invaluable! The chalet is superbly located for cycling whether it's mtb or road cycling. Les Arcs for the mountain bikers and loads of iconic routes for the roadies. (Col d l'Iseran, Cormet de Roselend, col du Petit Bernard all outside the front door.) this place would be ideal for a group cycling holiday, but also walking, sightseeing or just chilling at the chalet or a quick visit to Italy, there are loads of things to do here. Ben, the host lives onsite and is incredibly helpful with local knowledge and advice if needed. We were really sad to leave and are already planning a return trip.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation was fantastic.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephlf20...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location and excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an excellent stay here, the accommodation is spacious, modern, spotless and luxuriously appointed. The garden area was great for the kids and nearby hiking/biking options were perfect for the adults. A beautiful part of the world. Ben is a warm, helpful and unintrusive host.
An added bonus was that the property allows flexibility in bookings, we weren't locked into sunday to sunday with a minimum of a week, like a lot of other places I contacted.
I highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mblom2016
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect Chalet and excellent starting point for road cycling.”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great stay at Chalet Mathilde. The house met all expectations.
The host is very nice and helpful. The chalet is a good starting point for some beautiful climbs and the best place to relax afterwards.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing