We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Glieres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ancolie(Champagny-en-Vanoise)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edelweiss(Courchevel)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Portetta(Saint-Bon-Tarentaise)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Manali(Courchevel)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Flocons(Courchevel)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
36
19
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach eveninglovely little hotelboot roomhalf boardshort walkvalleyskigondolavillage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

this is the second time we are staying in this hotel
we love it here
the welcome from the staff is excellent, they are really looking after us as if we were family
food is very good
we have food intolerance and all our meals were adapted to our needs
the main room with its fireplace is a great place to get a drink after a full day of ski
the hotel is 5 minutes (max) walk to the ski slopes
we highly recommend the place

there is a kids room with a huge TV and a pool table

Room Tip: ask for a room with view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertvalerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

A very good value typically 'French' small family run hotel located in the most perfect location on the edge of the huge La Plagne ski area. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners of this lovely little hotel, so friendly and welcoming. Small traditionally furnished bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and stunning balcony views across to Courcheval the other side of the valley. A very comfortable bed. Our only slight criticism would be not enough hooks on which to hang damp ski gear in the rooms. The bar with its open log fires was the perfect place to relax after a long day skiing. There is a large ski locker room with heated boot racks and plenty of space for 'booting up' in the morning. We chose to eat the set menu at dinner and whilst not always to our taste the food was well prepared and varied and very, very French. Excellent wine at reasonable prices. Plenty of on street parking right outside. It would be difficult, if not impossible, to find a better hotel in this sought after ski area, at such good value. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The triple and quadruple bedded rooms are lacking in storage slightly. The South facing balcony rooms have lovely views towards Courchevel.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A small, simple and friendly familly run hotel. The room is smal but clean and tastful. The view from the balcony is exceptional. The dinner was tasty and the proprietess who served it more than friendly. Finaly, you can't beat the price nor the incredible beuty of nature near by. A very good value for money and very satisfactory in absolute terms.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Toni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We have stayed here twice on skiing holidays and will be returning for a third visit next season. It is actually hard to fault this little hotel, considering its size and very reasonably priced rooms. Yes, the rooms are a little cramped but this is France for goodness sake, most French hotel rooms are tiny and not nearly as comfortable as these. They have very large triple or quadruple rooms for those wishing to spend more money and which are ideal for larger families. Easy access to the telecabine, small cosy bar and sitting room area with a fire, extremely friendly and kind owners who go out of their way to make your stay as perfect as possible. The food is typically French and whilst vegetarian food is rather limited, one cannot fault the quality and variety. One evening we we served chilli con carne, which was not to the liking of the youngsters present, and without us asking they brought a huge platter of chicken in breadcrumbs. One very happy table of children. Other nights they were forced to be a little more adventurous than they might otherwise have been, but we felt this broadened their eating repertoire and our three now adore seabass, sauce au poivre and escargots. Breakfast is a buffet affair, good French bread, ham, fruit, cheeses, delicious coffee, cereals, all you ask for and more. Altogether, we would highly recommend his little gem of a hotel for either a family holiday or a venue for a romantic break. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Large triples good for families, south facing with balcony rooms have lovely views towards Courcheval
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Well situated for access to the lift direct to the La Plange ski area this family run hotel with a friendly atmosphere was a pleasure to stay at. Hotel was well maintained and clean with plenty of little touches and staff that make you feel welcome. Rooms were of an average but comfortable size, nicely decorated, with new bathrooms and TVs. Breakfast and dinner, of which there was a good balanced selection, served by friendly and obliging staff in a dining room with mountain views, was well presented and tasted great, The bar and lounge area was warm and comfortable, free wi-fi, selection of games, books/magazines and a log fire which was lit and looked after each evening.

Room Tip: Can opt for a south facing room for a views of the valley, however the north rooms were fine and still had a view a snow covered mountain and you can appreciate the views in the dining room, lounge and all day on the pistes!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jds_ldn_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews