We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Country Welcome”
Review of Lowe Farm B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lowe Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Pembridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wish we had stayed for longer. Juliet not only made us feel like a guest in her own home but also taught us Japanese with a west country accent! Perfect. The home was warm and cosy with lovely fresh breakfasts and a delightful bedroom. Its peaceful location made the ambiance just perfect. Juliet and Clive try really go the extra mile to make each guest feel looked after and that is why we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy2952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 124 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

Juliet was a fabulous host and very warm and welcoming. Her attention to detail was outstanding. She also made a delicious breakfast! The room was delightful - highly appointed; warm; beautifully decorated and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom had a great shower, with lovely toiletries.

We look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelleyTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

any thoughts of a return to lowe farm B & B guests loving a new coffee machine, latte, choc and more or just share the secret to others juliet and clive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Just home after another short break with Juliet and The Farmer, but " don't panic" I'm not posting a negative review.

The hospitality was as usual Gold Standard, also the superb setting for exploring the Herefordshire highlights and of course Xmas lights, as it is now December.

Our room was equipped with everything we needed , the bed was comfortable, and a splendid view of the Black Mountains and the B&B sheep from our window.

Naturally we will return to haunt Juliet like an old "Dads Army" repeat as you cannot in our opinion get anything better.

Keep up the good work Clive and Juliet.
Lots of Love
The Teletubbies.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ledjutlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you so much for visiting us again, always a pleasure to see you both time and time again best wishes juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We are enjoying another wonderful relaxing break in this superb B&B which we discovered a few years ago in the Herefordshire stunning countryside. Juliet and Clive own a wonderful farmhouse which is spotless and has comfortable beds and shiny clean bathrooms equipped with all the extras you may need which you left at home. We have been coming back here for many years and have seen the building grow with additions of new bedrooms and a hot tub to unwind in. The wonderful warm greeting on arrival with a very welcome cup of tea is the start to your stay at Lowe Farm. After a lovely sleep in the peaceful surroundings you then have a lovely hot shower in the bathroom which is filled with huge fluffy towels. This is then followed by the delicious breakfast cooked to perfection by Juliet with local produce and eggs from her own hens. Coming back after a day out you feel as if you are going home not to a B&B. Juliet and Clive deserve their Gold Award as they work so hard not only within the B&B but in the way they make their guests feel special. Thank you for another lovely break away, just what we needed to recharge. Please come and stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveLakeGarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us again and hope to see you in the future. We are not perfect but we try our best to help and guide our guests with help and relaxation, by adding our candles to low electric lighting in the winter has also got out guests saying lovely touch. Guests sending us pictures of what they have taken and we see a photograph from their eye's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We recently stayed at Lowe Farm B&B for a family get together. On our arrival my husband and I immediately fell in love with the farm, with it's beautiful old buildings, set in beautiful countryside, it is truly idyllic. The owners Juliet and Clive were lovely, so welcoming and accomodating, you can really tell they love what they do. We stayed in Orchard View, a double room which was spotless and really tastefully decorated, comfy bed and had a good sized en suite. Autumn was a lovely time to visit, we all went for a lovely walk on the farm, followed by tea in the heated Gazebo in the garden to warm up, then later a dip in the hot tub with views of the countryside! it was the perfect end to a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at lowe farm B & B we are on twitter and facebook and updated our pictures on trip adviser see our luxury new gazebo in the garden and we have posted a special offer on trip adviser best wishes juliet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Juliet and Clive go out of their way to make everything as perfect as possible. Beautiful location, and facilities - with food which is just amazing. You can see the dedication and care in everything that Juliet and Clive do, from the beautiful furnishings and linens to the quality of ingredients that they source for the food served. It is also evident that they aim to being complete relaxation to their guests - from the agreed rules about being considerate to all guests by not making loud noise before 8am and after 11pm to the beautifully placed hot tub giving panoramic views of the farm/countryside.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon Room is just beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for staying with us at lowe farm B & B new luxury gazebo in the garden is pitured on our updated gallery on trip adviser and a special offer you may wish to visit us out of season best wishes juliet ps the christmas trees are going to be in pembridge all lite up and the market square and xmas shopping in ludlow is fab at this time of year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

i stayed at Lowe Farm on a girls weekend - there was 7 of us on total and Juliette and Clive were extremely kind and thoughtful. We enjoyed a meal on the friday night, which was very tasty and enjoyable and on the saturday, Juliette kindly drove us into a local village to the pub and then picked us up afterwards. The kind of thoughtful service that you don't often get! Breakfasts were really lovely being able to choose what we fancied. The rooms were really pretty and decorated well. The twins beds were comfortable and the view from sitting in the hot tub is amazing. well worth a visit

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julietHerefordshire, Owner at Lowe Farm B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

thank you for staying with us at lowe farm B & B we hope you will visit us again. The village of pembridge will have its 70 xmas trees lite up this coming week end and lovely shoping just down the road for xmas in ludlow best wishes juliet see our new pics on trip adviser and our special offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lowe Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lowe Farm B&B

Address: Pembridge HR6 9JD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Pembridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pembridge
Price Range: $129 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lowe Farm B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning B & B in the country side from the entrance to the door all hedges and sides trimmed to a entrance of well light concrete parking area for cars. A relaxation awaits you from the door to a greeting by Juliet and Clive with local foods fresh from farm to table and posh coffee fresh from the bean, cappuccino latte water machine chilled to much more. Not a typical farm as this one it's entrance is so clean and the lawns mowed and roses to meet you with a smile and seating areas and posh gazebo to shade you or watch the birds. Juliet thinks of or in anticipation of your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lowe Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing