We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scottish Welcome”

Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Bankfoot B&B and Inns
Arbroath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Scottish Welcome”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just stayed new years eve and the night of the first of the year with a friend. We were in the twin room, fantastic decor, quaint, homemade touches to a high standard. Everything was beautifully presented, small touches like extra blankets, hot water bottles and tea making facilities made the difference. The bathroom was spotless and clean and big and perfect. Everything smelled lovely and clean. Brenda and Ian were fantastic and welcoming to us both on such a big night in Scotland. Brenda made us a light meal as we missed the opportunity to book in the community, they were so helpful and kind and in the end never allowed us to pay for the meal, such a nice gesture. On our return on both days they had their own family celebrating the new year and made us feel very welcome. Brenda runs craft days she tells me, and I cannot wait to return to sample this and her hospitality again. What a lovely B and B, the best I have stayed in again, I would highly recommend it and good value for money.

I will most certainly be booking again this year.

Room Tip: Parking is on the street, be mindful of the locals needing in their driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyburnhouse, Owner at Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we enjoyed having you both to stay and hope to see you again at Hollyburn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have just stayed there this week and cant fault the comfort and service given, a great little B&B fabulous and so friendly in all respects. Wholesome food in the evening and a great cooked breakfast in the moring. I cant beleive the great value of the simple and tasty evening meal.

Fabulous

Fabulous

Fabulous

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyburnhouse, Owner at Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad your enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the positive feedback (especially about my cooking ! :) ) cheers Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay in Hollyburn B&B. What a lovely relaxing place to stay. Brenda and Iain made us so welcome, it's a real home from home. Nothing was too much trouble. All the rooms are spotless and there is a lovely lounge to relax in. We stayed in the twin room which is furnished and decorated beautifully with a large en-suite. The cooked breakfast is plentiful and set us up for the day, also there is a good choice of cereals, fruit and yoghurt. We didn't have an evening meal but going on Brenda's breakfasts we're sure it would be delicious; also it's nice to have the option as there isn't a big choice of places to eat in Bankfoot.
Can wholly recommend Bankfoot as a place to stay as it's not far to Dunkeld, Perth and Pitlochry, if you don't have a car there are hourly buses to these places.
Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back! If only all B&B's were to this standard. Brilliant value for money as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyburnhouse, Owner at Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we appreciate such positive feedback. We look forward to having you both back again (he's hooked now!) Cheers Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed for one night with my wife and daughter and had a really warm welcome. Rooms were spotless and the b/b very nicely decorated. We had dinner, at any time that suited us, and the good traditional food was plentiful and very well cooked by Brenda. Would recommend to any traveller who would like to stay outside of Perth. Iain was always helpful and could not fault the accommodation or service.

Room Tip: Twin room was large and very comfortable with great en-suite. Good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyburnhouse, Owner at Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, and hope we see you again Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1,167 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I booked Hollyburn (2 nights) online from America and we loved everything about it. Brenda and Iain are two of the nicest people you will ever meet. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. The first night we went to eat at a pub across the street and were told we needed reservations so Brenda suggested another place that was OK. The next night we asked if she would cook and she made us a meal with desert that was out of this world. The best meal I had in Scotland to that point. Her breakfasts are also wonderful and she offers a lovely choice each morning. Hollyburn is small, clean and we got the double bedroom which we enjoyed. The 2 other rooms have twin beds. This B & B and Brenda and Iain were wonderful. We also found it very convienently located.

Room Tip: Room no. 2 is the double
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyburnhouse, Owner at Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it means a lot to us that you enjoyed your stay. Let me know how you get on with the press!!! Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Hollyburn recently, along with friends for 2 nights. Brenda & Iain were so lovely and went out their way to make our stay memorable.
Beautifully furnished twin room my husband and I stayed in, with a very large immaculate en suite bathroom.
Back view looked into the beautiful garden.
Breakfast was cooked according to your choice on their menu and to a time of your choice. Hot and lots of it! Set us up for the day.
I did look at the comments about their stay being average and I must say I disagreed with it. Brenda explained the sizes of the room to us and our friends before we even got in the room. As for an elevator, the house is around 150 years old and an elevator would be inappropriate. The stair case is wide and Brenda asked us if we would like help carrying our bags up to our room.
Brenda & Iain we thanked you at the time but, we had to share our wonderful stay with you both on Tripadvisor for others hopefully to come and experience it for themselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyburnhouse, Owner at Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much. I think some people just forget we're only a wee b and b and not a hotel, but we do try ! and its nice when people do appreciate what we are trying to achieve. Again cheers and we look forward to your return visit , Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Allan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My husband came across Hollyburn House whilst searching online for accommodation in the Perth area and what a fantastic find it turned out to be!
Brenda is a wonderful host who was always warm, friendly and went out of her way to help. She even offered and gave us a lift to an event we were attending in Scone!
The bedroom was beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you could possible need or want. The whole atmosphere of Hollyburn is very relaxed with Brenda offering a lovely, filling breakfast at a time convenient to us and welcoming us to sit in the lounge area whenever we wanted. Hollyburn is the perfect location for exploring the many places to visit around Perthshire, a great base!
We have booked again for

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyburnhouse, Owner at Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review we really appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next year, regards Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankfoot
5.7 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,141 reviews
5.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
476 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tayside Hotel
Tayside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stanley
87 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
14.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hollyburn Main Street | Bankfoot, Bankfoot PH1 4AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Bankfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bankfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollyburn House bed and breakfast is situated on the Main Street in the rural Perthshire village of Bankfoot. Situated just off the main Perth to Inverness A9 road, offering the peaceful setting of a village and the convience of easy road access to the rest of Scotland. Hollyburn House opened in May 2011 after extensive renovations, enabling us to offer our guests a truly Scottish welcome. Our guests comfort is our main aim and we have endeavoured to create a luxurious yet homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollyburn House Bed And Breakfast Bankfoot, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing