We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast

Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Bankfoot B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Myself and a friend checked into Hollyburn House for just one night, as we were attending a party. We received a very warm welcome and were very impressed with the room and bathroom, in fact all of Hollyburn which as absolutely spotless. The little details made it special and nothing was too much trouble such as lending us an umberella to use to save me getting frizzy hair from the rain!. The room and bathroom were absolutely spotless and tastefully decorated. A common complaint I have when staying away from home is that I get cold in the night as covers are too thin or the bed is uncomfortable. I can gladly say that I had non of my usual complaints and slept very well. Breakfast was lovely, with a good choice and quality products. As this is my first stay in a B&B, I think my expectations may have been set very high for the next one at stay in. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Hollyburn B&B for 5 nights. Accommodations were excellent! The room was very comfortable and had all the modern conveniences, including in-room coffee, cocoa and tea self-service. The breakfasts were very good, with a great selection of items to choose from. The garden is beautiful, and the public spaces downstairs are fantastic. We enjoyed the wi-fi Internet while sitting in a comfortable chair next to the stove. This was our home away from home in all respects, and we couldn't be happier with our experience. It is in an ideal location, too. It's just off the A9 on Bankfoot's main street, but is quiet with little street traffic. We just can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, which has a double bed. We found it very comfortable for the two if us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here three nights, and were very sad to leave. Hollyburn House was absolutely wonderful. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our room was large, with a spacious shower room. There is an extensive garden, and a beautiful guests' sitting room, with a warm fire. The breakfasts were perfect, and you can book to have dinner here as well. The menu is wide-ranging and the food is excellent. We ate here on the first and last evening, and in the village pub on the middle evening. We would very happily recommend Hollyburn House to anyone planning to visit this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We found this delightful bed and breakfast by mistake after trying other accomodation without much luck. Gladly there was a room available, which we found was spotless in every area. Very comfortable, with every requirement you would need for any amount of stay. Very tastefully decorated with more than you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast, more like a 5 star Hotel. Proprietors Mr and Mrs Brodie were very nice and made you feel at home. Breakfast was excellent and plentyfull . Theres a very good Pub just over the road that serves great beer and excellent food. In all, an excellent stay. We shall call again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simmo999regt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stornoway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed at Hollyburn House on our way to Edinburgh. What a delightful bed and breakfast. It was so clean, comfortable and tastefully furnished. We didn't have time to spend in the garden as we were only staying the one night. But what a beautiful garden. A tranquil place to sit and contemplate. We hope to be back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankfoot
5.7 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
5.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Tayside Hotel
Tayside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
14.6 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Hollyburn Main Street | Bankfoot, Bankfoot PH1 4AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Bankfoot
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bankfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hollyburn House bed and breakfast is situated on the Main Street in the rural Perthshire village of Bankfoot. Situated just off the main Perth to Inverness A9 road, offering the peaceful setting of a village and the convience of easy road access to the rest of Scotland. Hollyburn House opened in May 2011 after extensive renovations, enabling us to offer our guests a truly Scottish welcome. Our guests comfort is our main aim and we have endeavoured to create a luxurious yet homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollyburn House Bed And Breakfast Bankfoot, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing