We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very welcoming and hospitable”
Review of Bankfoot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bankfoot Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bankfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very welcoming and hospitable”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Susan and Rab were great hosts. We arrived rather late on a quiet Monday night and Susan went out of her way to make some outstanding food for us. Great accommodation, lovely open fire and great ales! Would definitely go back there and thoroughly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 1 has a nice sofa and big TV with plush newly fitted bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BethAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    72
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
140
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We loved our weekend stay at the Bankfoot Inn.While visiting family in the area. We would highly recommend anyone to stay.
Extremely clean, amazing hospitality. Very comfy bed, powerful shower.
There was a great atmosphere in the bar . And breakfast was made using good local produce, that kept us going all day.
Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungannon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Myself and a college stayed in the Bankfoot Inn recently. The overall impression was of a very welcoming place, warm, tasteful décor and great hosts ( I include the two dogs and the cat who were also very friendly). Dinner was very good but the sticky toffee pudding - if Kylie Minogue was reincarnated as food, this is what she would taste like! I would recommend this place to anyone who appreciates good food, good beer and good company.

Room Tip: With beer this good, pick a room close to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2014

would recommend this Inn, clean, friendly, and great food. Planning to return with friends and dogs. Only negatives ........ our room was freezing cold, and blinds at the window would have been nice as we were looking onto main road.

Room Tip: Room 4 everything we needed just a little cold and no blinds at window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carol m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I took my 33 week pregnant wife and our dog to Bankfoot Inn for 1 night. The room was cosy with a big soft bed. Despite a large en-suite shower my wife couldn't resist the big bath along the hall. We dined in the restaurant which had an excellent menu and tasty food which we both enjoyed! Breakfast was also excellent and it was nice to get free re-fills of tea and toast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottybuist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We loved our recent stay at the Bankfoot Inn. We enjoyed the warm hospitality offered by the owners, the staff, other guests and locals of the Inn. The room was large and very comfortable, with a huge walk in shower. We enjoyed the afternoon's entertainment and a home-cooked supper before settling down in a warm, comfy bed. Extremely clean and well presented. The breakfast was very filling. Overall an excellent choice of accommodation which would give easy access to varied visitor attractions (we enjoyed visiting Pitlochry and the Pancake House).

Room Tip: Visit it for yourself - we stayed in room 1 and couldn't fault it.Even though my husband uses a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CAG1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed for one night on our way to Applecross for Xmas. Beautiful bar with nice open fire, selection of great Ales and food was excellent.

I can highly recommend this Hotel and it was a shame we could only stay for one night.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankfoot
5.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
6.0 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
5.8 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,176 reviews
14.7 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bankfoot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bankfoot Inn

Property: Bankfoot Inn
Address: Main Street, Bankfoot PH1 4AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Bankfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bankfoot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bankfoot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional 18th-century Scottish coaching inn located in central Perthshire in Scotland. We're close to Dunkeld and Pitlochry, the inn is a perfect place for weekend or short breaks; it is close to the River Tay and popular for salmon fishing. We offer home cooked meals and our bars stock local real ales and an extensive collection of single malts. There is regular open folk sessions every week and guests are welcome to participate. Live music monthly. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bankfoot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankfoot Inn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing