We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service”
Review of Bankfoot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bankfoot Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bankfoot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Always a welcome and pleasant atmosphere with a warm log burning fire. Food is well presented with generous portions . Dish of the day is often so popular unless you are an early diner it is often sold out !.
Many visits have never disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Heather I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 334 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Bankfoot inn - handy, good food, great service and friendly staff. Not a huge choice of food on the menu but the ice cream was amazing! Rooms were not a huge size and the bathroom being upstairs was slightly strange.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSMacLeod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We travelled South to meet up with relative's for Xmas meal, on entering a nice, cosy friendly atmosphere it was such a treat to see a nice big roaring fire, after a terrible wet journey.The hotel itself is very old, but modern which added to it's appeal.
It helped it's dog friendly as we just acquired a puppy. It was a relief all round that we cd take him with us.
The meal was very nice and I thoroughly recommend the local ice cream.The only downside, I didn't get to taste the Snowball ale, next time!! We will defintely be back! Thanks, again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 948Bruno31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This Inn was easy to find on the main street of Bankfoot and we had a warm welcome from the owner. Our room was very well furnished with a good bathroom with a great shower.
We were there on a Monday night which turned out to be quiz night and very popular with the locals. We were asked if we could have our evening meal before 7 pm so they could deal with the quiz. It seemed it was the chef's night off and he hadn't left much food with which the owner could improvise some meals for us! However, she did well within the limitations in which she was working. The overall ambience of the bar was nice with woodsmoke smell from the fires in there - one open and one woodburner.
The breakfast was fine if a little restricted.
We would probably stay at this inn again if we were in this part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our pensioners lunch, special menu and special prices (Wed to Fri). The food was freshly prepared and Sue the owner was most welcoming. It was a shame we were the only two people having a meal, as the other customers were just having a lunch time drink. I know that the holiday season is over but this is a most attractive hotel, inside and out which serves good food, please give it a try!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GarryFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Bankfoot Inn for one night as a stop to Inverness. The room we got was big and the bathroom was very clean. The bed slept great! Breakfast however was not so special. They didn't serve any options for vegetarians and the full breakfast we got was okay, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in June,and on arrival very pleased with or choice. Our room was nicely decorated, clean and with a comfy bed. However very noisy bar below that continued well into the early hours! Breakfast was very slow to be served with no milk or juices on offer. Cooked breakfast was very nice when it did arrive, but what a shame more tea,coffee & toast is not offered readily. We looked forward to dining in the pub and had our table booked in advance. We felt rushed and unwelcome as the bar maid was clearing tables and chairs out from the dining area as we dined for the live music to start at 9pm. Again very noisy well past 1.00am with guests arriving home worst for ware from a wedding reception locally crashing about too. So not a good choice of hotel if you want to relax and recharge....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airnmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bankfoot
2.8 mi away
Tayside Hotel
Tayside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stanley
103 reviews
4.9 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
811 reviews
5.8 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
528 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hollyburn House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bankfoot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bankfoot Inn

Address: Main Street, Bankfoot PH1 4AB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Bankfoot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bankfoot
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bankfoot Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional 18th-century Scottish coaching inn located in central Perthshire in Scotland. We're close to Dunkeld and Pitlochry, the inn is a perfect place for weekend or short breaks; it is close to the River Tay and popular for salmon fishing. We offer home cooked meals and our bars stock local real ales and an extensive collection of single malts. There is regular open folk sessions every week and guests are welcome to participate. Live music monthly. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bankfoot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bankfoot Inn Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing