We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lac et Foret(Saint Andre Les Alpes)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel du Levant(Castellane)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lou Jas(Soleilhas)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Chalet De l’Imaginaire(Saint-Julien-du-Verdon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Auberge du Teillon(Castellane)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
4
7
12
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
12
10
18
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 51 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Walls between rooms and corridors 7 cm thick, no phonic inmsulation, dirty , old carpets on the floor, toilets made perhaps 30 years ago, bad beds, dirty walls, simple glazing windows, impossible to eat in the restaurant after 9.30 pm

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izs484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is just a bad joke, tiny worn out smelly rooms, bad bed, no noise insulation. Got kicked out of the room 15min befor official check out time by the cleaning lady.
Breakfast is the minimal version of what can do.

Owner seems not interested in renovation, rather driving a big SUV.

Restaurant is ok, food is good.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank ErnestoRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Location of this hotel made it the prime choice for our group leader. From the outside all is fine, once inside then its a step back to the 60s. Carpeted walls, dark corridor and a shocker once we opened the room door. Wife asked why the toilet would not flush and i found it was because the water inlet had been turned off to stop the noise of the very slow water fill to the cistern. Glass shelf in the bathroom fell off in your hands (how hard can it be to tighten 2 screws to secure it in place), bathroom was dark and the concertina effect sliding 'door' was broken at the top and ready to fall apart!
Judging by the amount of dust in the electric wall heater vents i would say it would be lucky if it had been cleaned since it was installed and they obviously don't know that paint can be bought to refresh walls rather than just years of endless hand marks and wear.
One socket in the bedroom, and that took some finding, and a mattress that felt like i was being eaten by a marshmallow.
Food and drink in the restaurant/bar was reasonable but not something to write home about and the service was acceptable without being brilliant or bad,

What can you say, with some work it could be a gem but appears the owners prefer to do other things with the money rather than reinvest.

Room Tip: Keep a sense of humour
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuartstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I've just spent 2 nights in Le Pidanoux during a 9 day trip to the area. I wouldn't really recommend it. Whilst it's really cheap, the rooms are pretty basic and dark, plus our room had carpets on the walls and ceiling! St Julien is a tiny village and Le Pidanoux is the only restaurant/bar; it feels very souless. We ended up driving to Castellane each evening to eat as there are lots of restaurants and wished that we'd stayed there. The lakeside at St Julien was also a real disappointment. The swimming area is tiny and very overcrowded. Much better to head up towards Castellane and en route there is a large part of the lake that you can swim freely and hire pedaloes.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spacehopper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews