We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
236
59
2
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
59
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninggoat farmcooking classbreadancient villagecroissantsother guestscharming hostsfeel welcomeyoga retreatlovely experiencefrench rivierarooms are smalllocal producefluent in englishsurrounding areasmall village
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 303 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here back in October. We wanted to go rock climbing on the cliffs at the back of the village. Corinne and Benoit were very kind and lent us their guidebook (very precious to climbers and very trusting of them to lend it to us), so thanks to them, we had a fantastic couple of days climbing without getting lost!

The B&B was ideal for our needs. The room was ensuite and whilst fairly basic, it was very clean and good value for money. The breakfast was delicious (particularly the fresh pomegranate) and the village is really lovely.

Corinne and Benoit are real outdoor lovers so although we had our own agenda, we could see that a day out on the mountain with them would have been very rewarding & memorable.

All in all, we thoroughly recommend a stay with this lovely french couple.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you Jodie,
we are really happy you enjoyed the climb in St Jeannet :) it used to be the "mecca" for many famous rock climbers in the late 80's early 90's; climbers move along like surfers to discover new spot, but our "Baou" is still there for those who have never climbed it yet, or simply enjoy the combination of climbing and all the activities the area can offer, and there are many :)
Thanks again for your very kind comment
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We are a late middle-aged couple who like to expolre and this place gave us what we needed: a clean bed and a base for hiking the areas network of footpaths.
Our room on the 3rd floor was a walkup with double bed and good shower and balcony with a view. No phone, no tv. Corinne is an amazing young energetic hostess who even served us tea long after we checked out when we returned to use the WiFi on the front terrace, Benoit was off rock climbing in Morocco so we didn't meet him, but he called a couple times just to be sure we were coming.
Stay here with an open mind and not a lot of rigid expectations and you will be happy.

Room Tip: top floor for views
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dundons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you Martha for your very nice message on trip advisor :) I'm sorry I missed you this time, I'm very glad that you had a lovely time even if it was a little short. There is plenty of other walks to take aournd here if yuo ever come back this way :) thank you again for your nice spirit.
All the best
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We had such a wonderful long weekend with Benoit and Corinne at The Frogs' House in October. We took our two children (10 and 11) and had such a brilliant time in Nice, climbing mountains, cooking (a lot of eating) visiting the local winery (a lot of drinking) and lots of laughing.

The hosts are so lovely, kind, thoughful and very creative. St Jeannet is the most perfect French village with a scattering of shops, a beautiful church and the most golrious views across the valley down to the sea.

I couldn't recommend this as a holiday venue enough, just working out when we can next go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thank you Sharon,
we really enjoyed too the time we spent with your lovely family :) and our friend Marc really enjoyed the card game :) !!!
Thanks again for all your kindness, we'll be happy to see you all again
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Just returned from 3 days at the frog's house with batteries totally recharged. Amazing combination of activities, relaxation and laughter until the tears flow. If you want a break that you'll remember forever (and make you wish you actually lived in France) than this trip has it all. I you are thinking of going, just go.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnPickford22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you so much for your message John. We had a lot of fun as well!! Can't wait to see you all again... we'll get ready for the card game revenge...;)))
Take really good care
corinne and Benoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at the Frogs House in Sptember, 2012. This hotel is a very good choice if you want to explore the east of Provence. The hotel is well kept, and the location is very convenient - you can easily get to St. Paul, Vence, Le Boreon (in the Alps), Nice, etc. Mind you, the village of St. Jeannet is a marvel of its own - very quiet and authentic. You will love the restaurants suggested by Benoit and Corinne. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2012

Hello Viktar,
so nice to hear from you :) thanks a lot for your very nice comment, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our beautifull St Jeannet. We'll be happy to see you again and maybe meet with your family, if you ever have a chance to come back. Keep travelling happilly,
cheers
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews