We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Frogs' House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel du Baou(La Gaude)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$503
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Vence)(Great Value!)
$132
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Victoire(Vence)(Great Value!)
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Diana(Vence)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Mas de Vence(Vence)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$334
$271
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fontaine du Peyron(Saint-Jeannet)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
234
59
2
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
59
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsb bgoat farmcooking classbreadevery morningyogurtcharming hostsancient villageother guestslocal knowledgenice airportcote d'azurmade us feelspent a weekbreathtaking viewsbreakfast was amazing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 301 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Benoit and Corinne's all inclusive model was perfect for a group of 6 friends and being picked up at the airport after a long flight was such a treat. The 9 passenger van and Benoit's commentary makes for a very efficient and enjoyable way to experience the variety of sites and experiences of the area. Make sure you see Eze.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAL545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Paty,
I had so much fun with your crew, I hope you'll be back sometimes, I've got many other places to take you around :) ! next time we'll have to plan a swim as well, why not on the siland of Lerins :)
All the best to the girls !
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Frog's House and St Jeannet were a great respite from some of the over touristy places we stayed on our recent European trip. Benoit and Corrine have put together a welcoming, clean and warm place, working very hard to make every detail right. The town of St Jeannet is small and charming, with beautiful views in every direction. We greatly enjoyed our stay. We missed meeting Corrinne as she was traveling.

Room Tip: We weren't able to take advantage of a hike with Benoit, but have heard that they are great.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Tatjana for your great review,
We'll make sure Corinne will be there to meet you if you ever return :) she had a lovely time in New York though, even if a bit short, it was an opportunity she couldn't miss ! and I'll be happy to take you on a hike :) !!
Thanks again,
Benoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Frog's House is located in a beautiful village with great views and good places to eat. The rooms are simple, but very nice and the hosts, Corinne and Benoit make you feel at home! They offer lots of neat things to do and if you want to tour, Nice, Monte Carol, Eze, are an easy drive. We were only able to stay for 2 nights, but would love to return for another visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Judith for this great review :)
We'll be happy to see you again for a longer stay if you ever come back that way, there is so much more to explore !
Take care
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Four wonderful days of conference and relaxation in beautiful Saint Jeannet...especially thanks to Corinne and Benoit who as always welcome you with a big smile. Always helpful when trying to arrange special tours in the surroundings. Best breakfast ever in France with Corinnes home made jams....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjarne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Bjarne,
we feel so touched you found sometimes to write this review, I'm sure you had lot to do back home after you rmeeting ! we're very glad the all team seemed to have had a great time, even if it was for work :)
'hopefully we'll see you guys again next year,
take care
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lovely place to stay, the rooms are basic but nicely done and arranged to give space. The town is pretty with stunning views down to the coast. Benoit and Corrine go out of there way to welcome you. Fabulous breakfast.
I would also recommend the excursions, I did the visits to the villages, and two days of rock climbing, abseiling and walking - wonderful days out.
Don't expect lifts, TVs, 5 star 'luxury' (the car park is a good walk away), do expect a lovely atmosphere, good company over a good breakfast, and an enthusiastic couple who will help you have a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JALacy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Judith :)
I am so glad you ad your first rock climbing experience with us, you have been amazing :)
Thanks also for your description of our place, we really hope everyone will feel that way again and again in the future :)
take care
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews