We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveler rating
236
59
2
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
59
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morninggoat farmcooking classbreadancient villagecroissantsother guestscharming hostsfeel welcomeyoga retreatlovely experiencefrench rivierarooms are smalllocal producefluent in englishsurrounding areasmall village
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 303 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Frog's House is located in a beautiful village with great views and good places to eat. The rooms are simple, but very nice and the hosts, Corinne and Benoit make you feel at home! They offer lots of neat things to do and if you want to tour, Nice, Monte Carol, Eze, are an easy drive. We were only able to stay for 2 nights, but would love to return for another visit!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDE45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Judith for this great review :)
We'll be happy to see you again for a longer stay if you ever come back that way, there is so much more to explore !
Take care
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Four wonderful days of conference and relaxation in beautiful Saint Jeannet...especially thanks to Corinne and Benoit who as always welcome you with a big smile. Always helpful when trying to arrange special tours in the surroundings. Best breakfast ever in France with Corinnes home made jams....

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjarne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Bjarne,
we feel so touched you found sometimes to write this review, I'm sure you had lot to do back home after you rmeeting ! we're very glad the all team seemed to have had a great time, even if it was for work :)
'hopefully we'll see you guys again next year,
take care
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lovely place to stay, the rooms are basic but nicely done and arranged to give space. The town is pretty with stunning views down to the coast. Benoit and Corrine go out of there way to welcome you. Fabulous breakfast.
I would also recommend the excursions, I did the visits to the villages, and two days of rock climbing, abseiling and walking - wonderful days out.
Don't expect lifts, TVs, 5 star 'luxury' (the car park is a good walk away), do expect a lovely atmosphere, good company over a good breakfast, and an enthusiastic couple who will help you have a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JALacy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you Judith :)
I am so glad you ad your first rock climbing experience with us, you have been amazing :)
Thanks also for your description of our place, we really hope everyone will feel that way again and again in the future :)
take care
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for one night in one of the top floor rooms facing out over the town, with the Mediterranean in the distance. Absolutely beautiful. Benoit told us where to go for a run (up! towards the outcropping known here as Baous) and we found some great "shepherd" paths circling above the town. Terrific for a hike or walk too.
A very memorable stay and absolutely charming hosts. We stayed in some pretty fancy places but this was my daughter's favorite!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alduteTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hello Elizabeth,
thanks so much for your very nice comment !
I am so glad you enjoyed your run in the Baou :) I could see you were fit, but still, it is a challenge to run up those hills, good job !!! The Baou will always be there whenever you need :)
take good care,
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We first visited St. Jeannet and Frog's House last summer. We loved it so much that we made sure to come back this summer for a longer stay. Benoit and Corinne are delightful hosts.
This year we participated in their french cooking class and had a blast! Plus we had a lovely lunch with a congenial group of fellow travelers when we finished. This is a special place! We are already thinking about our trip for next year.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that have a view out to the sea but the whole place is nice.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyFulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corinne-benoit, Propriétaire at The Frogs' House, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Hello Will and Nancy :)
it was so nice to see you again and share this cooking experience with you :) it was really great fun, now we feel so proud Jenny is going to use those receipes in Abu Dabhi :) !!!
Take good care, and thanks again for your great enthusiasm !
See you next time,
Benoit et Corinne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews