We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lavender and honey = sweet & beautiful-the perfect getaway in Provence”
Review of Le Clos de Rohan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Simiane-la-Rotonde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Clos de Rohan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lavender and honey = sweet & beautiful-the perfect getaway in Provence”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here for three nights during the summer. The rooms are really apartments and they were beautiful The decor was lovely and suitable for the area. Accommodations were comfortable. Having the pool on a hot Provence afternoon was fabulous. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
66
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A delightful idyllic retreat with many thoughtful little touches providing a most restful environment whether you are looking to relax during the day or to return after a day exploring this part of Provence. Francoise is an excellent hostess with a lovely welcome and able to assist with ideas for places to eat and things to do during the day.
The accommodation is spacious with kitchen and sitting room in addition to bedroom and bathroom facilities. The breakfasts are superb with delicious homemade lavender honey and jams, fruit puree and a different selection of breads and croissants each day. We felt really rested after spending three days in this lovely place and would highly recommend it. We will certainly return here on our next visit. Overall excellent vale for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thelakeslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We were fortunate enough to stay at Le Clos de Rohan en route to a wedding in Aix-en-Provence in June. We have so many good things to say about this B&B - Francoise is the most charming hostess, she recommended a fantastic restaurant for our first evening and her homemade lavendar honey is sublime. Le Clos de Rohan is in a very tranquil spot but a close enough drive to the local villages and the Luberon area. The accomodation was extremely comfortable and spacious and the breakfast delicious - fantastic value for money. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lottielegend31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We spent more or less a week in this very nice place. In the middle of the mountains, surrounded by lavendel fields you feel yourself want to start writing a book. We enjoyed every moment at this house, with swimming pool, and excellent view on the fields and mountains. This house has two rooms for rent, we saw both and both were very nice and spacious. Every morning we were treated on a nice breakfast, with homemade marmelade and freshly baked bread! The owner was very helpful when we asked questions about place to see, where to go, where to eat.

If you look for rest and nice nature this is definitely a place to go!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo_Hartog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

A lovely stay with Francoise the charming and easy going hostess. Very peaceful spot, surrounded by lots of natural wonders. A great place to go to relax or to explore the towns and villages nearby. Excellent value for the space given to the guests. Overall we didn't have a bad word to say about our time at Le Clos. don't think twice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I've found this bed&breakfast, located along D30 road, by chance just looking on Internet and I've never been more lucky: the place is wonderful, all surrounded by lavender fields, and the rooms are in a real Occitan style.
This b&b is located is a relaxing and peaceful place, just some kilometers far from Rustrel and Simiane-la-Rotonde; there's also a swimming pool,I've been there in April and it was too cold to use it.
There are only two rooms, suite La Bugadière and room La Fenière; I've been in La Fenière and the price paid is is more than fair (€85 per night, breakfast included), if compared with other accomodations I've reserved in Provence.
Francoise, landlady of Le Clos de Rohan, is very welcoming and has good advices for restaurants where you could have dinner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AV_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simiane-la-Rotonde
11.7 mi away
La Bastide St Georges
La Bastide St Georges
#2 of 3 in Forcalquier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
9.0 mi away
Domaine des Andeols
Domaine des Andeols
#1 of 2 in Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
12.2 mi away
Le Couvent des Minimes Hotel & SPA L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Charembeau
Charembeau
#1 of 3 in Forcalquier
5.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
3.1 mi away
Le Clos des Amandiers
Le Clos des Amandiers
#2 of 7 in Simiane-la-Rotonde
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Buisse
La Buisse
#3 of 7 in Simiane-la-Rotonde
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de Rohan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de Rohan

Property: Le Clos de Rohan
Address: D 30, 04150 Simiane-la-Rotonde, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Alpes-de-Haute-Provence > Simiane-la-Rotonde
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Simiane-la-Rotonde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing