We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Local Cafe”

Cinque Cucina e Caffe
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Mona Vale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Local Cafe”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just love this Cafe - the two Peter's always make you feel welcome and the Chef it fabulous when I come for lunch or dinner re being Gluten Free. I had calamari last week and it was delicious.
The coffee is great as are the sweet treats - which my husband has informed me many times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lib918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    34
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The atmosphere was lovely.
However, the food was very poor. There were only 2 pieces of garlic bread, and the choices for mains were very limited. When they came out they were cold. We were one of 3-5 tables there, so you couldn't blame it on being busy...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a dinner there on Wednesday night, food was spectacular! started off with probably the best calamari i have ever eaten, so tender and fresh. i also had a starter that was highly recommended buy the amazing staff there, this dish was called buratta and its a defiant must if you come here, its a creamy buttery mozarella and served with a garlic pizza base made from the amazing pizza shop next door. my main was out standing! we shared the squid ink risotto and the wild boar ragu (which was amazing!! don't normally order anything like that). service was spectacular! was in there again this morning and it was a packed house and to be honest my coffee was pumped out in a matter or minutes! this place is amazing!! definitely check it out both petes will look after you!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible meal”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We had been to this restaurant before and the food had been good. Last night it was terrible. My friend and I sent back our meals - first time I have ever done that. It was beef and artichoke stew, looked horrible and was tasteless and watery. My friend then ordered the pumpkin gnocchi, and it was worse! Terrible flavour and the balsamic vinegar patterned on it made it worse. My husband had the squid ink risotto and it was tasteless. We were very disappointed because previously the food had been good. The owner is in Italy getting married, perhaps this is the reason? The staff were friendly but service was very slow. Won't be going back.

Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick with the coffees!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

On the recommendation of other reviewers we thought we'd give Cinque a go and we were glad we did. We planned a quick brunch and luckily found a table straight away for 3. The cafe has self-seating and self-ordering at the counter which is fast & convenient. The menu was lovely with may delightful Italian treats. The ambience of the place is busy & lively with the interior pleasing with many Italian themed decor, the outdoor area was nicely warmed with a few heaters. Once ordered our coffees were delivered to us really fast and delicious. The meals took a little longer but this gave us time to enjoy our coffee's and chat. Our plates all arrived together and included an omelette which could have been easily shared by 2, it was huge, toasted Panettone with plenty of icing sugar and baked eggs in a pan with lots of stuff in it ...ohh and the very naughty Ciambella with Nutella made its way into the centre of our appetites! All the meals were presented very well, delicious, fresh and generous in size. The waiters were very attentive enquiring on our meals & taking further coffee orders. Overall, a great warming place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyLife40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinque Cucina e Caffe also viewed

 
Mona Vale, Pittwater
Mona Vale, Pittwater
 

Been to Cinque Cucina e Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing