We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Rock On !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison's Cave

Harrison's Cave
Book In Advance
$140.00*
and up
Best of Barbados Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located in the central uplands of Barbados, is a magnificent attraction with a world class property and unmatched beauty anywhere else in the Caribbean. Harrison's Cave is a massive underground cave stream system, with awesome caverns and crystallized formations. Enjoy an unparalleled underground experience as you journey aboard a tram, past clear streams and cascading waterfalls. This phenomenal underground attraction, is one of Barbados’ premier visitor attractions, truly a must see when on vacation.Enjoy an unparalleled underground experience on one of our tours. On the Tram Tour you will journey aboard a tram, past clear streams and cascading waterfalls on a guided, driven tour of the caves awesome caverns. Looking for more adventure? The Eco-Adventure Tour is perfect for nature enthusiasts. Trek along our scenic gully trail before embarking on this amazing underground exploration; crawling and climbing as you traverse some of the caves natural passages.With other exciting tours also available, including our Scenic Gully tours, Walk- In Cave Tours, the amazing educational programs like the Harrison’s Cave Bat Program and Technical tour, Harrison’s Cave offers visitors to Barbados an entire new world to discover in one attraction.Unearth the Adventure!
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rock On !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We arrived early in the morning and jumped on the tram and enjoyed this awesome cave . How excited to here the history of Harrisons Cave . We enjoyed the stops along the way and took some GROOVY pictures . The souvenir shop was kind of pricey . Walked around for about 20 and headed back to our guide . Enjoy your visit to this out of sight CAVE . Dave and Doug

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,048
    681
    227
    52
    28
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Harrison Cave visitor centre is great for all ! We so enjoyed our tram ride through part of the cave. At least half an hour in the cave which we saw about a mile of. Amazing inside and amazing photos we took! The tour guide on your tram tells you lots too. Setting of the visitor centre is lovely too. Sit and relax in the outdoor cafe/bar, wander round the gift shop etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 22Dianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
92 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“One of the best tours for adults and kids anytime anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I visit Barbados twice a year and have done for the past five years. I have visited the caves at 6/7 times and always ensure that I take guests and advise others not to miss this fantastically well organised attraction. As others have noted, it is not the cheapest attraction but I can also confirm to you is by no means madly expensive for what the trip entails. I have sent countless people to visit the caves over the past five years and I categorically assure you that never once has anybody returned from a trip Suggesting that it was very expensive. However, I can am pleased to confirm that every single person I have sent has thanked me sincerely for telling them about the caves and that their trip to Barbados would have been all the poorer without visiting Harrisons Caves. If there is a cloudy day then that would probably be the best time to pop along. Perhaps those that do believe it is a little expensive are those that perhaps have not considered the cost of having built this attraction and the very fact that it is not turning over thousands of visitors every day. Not only do I think there is a great attraction for adults but it's also the ultimate Natural Disneyesque educational 'ride' and a perfect way of killing a couple of hours (inc driving..........and it's also a little easy to get lost!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffeyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent a couple of hours here. The tram ride that takes you through the caves is enjoyable and the guide was very informative.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cave So So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have visited many caves and this is the first one where the cave was cut through to accomadate a vehical/people mover to take people through the cave. What a shame to take away the natural beauty.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Herbnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison's Cave also viewed

Saint Joseph Parish, Barbados
Bridgetown, Saint Michael Parish
 
Saint Peter Parish, Barbados
Saint Lucy Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Harrison's Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing