We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Roch Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Robion, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Stanleyan...
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I can't rate the Ferme St Roch highly enough. We stayed with family and children for ten nights. Perfect from start to finish. The farmhouse is stunning with everything you could want and more. We had to drag the children out of the heated pool every day. Beautifully quiet although easy walking distance to bars, shops and restaurants. Bikes, ping pong, fabulous BBQ area and covered dining area. Very comfortable and well appointed bedrooms and bathrooms. I could go on and on. You won't be disappointed!! A special thank you to Sebastian. So helpful and who really goes out of his way to make sure you have an amazing holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip S
Rothwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This villa and its management are exceptional.”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We cannot speak too highly of this villa and its management. The building is simply superb and has been lovingly and most tastefully restored to an extremely high standard in both design and materials used. Every square meter is maintained constantly with great attention to detail to give you maximum comfort and interest. The service you receive whilst there is just wonderful. We struggle for superlatives. Phil and Marjorie Stenning

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skymiami
miami
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

amazing stay, my family had a great time.
St Roch's farmhouse has everything you need for a relaxing time in Robion.
Sebastian gets a 5* in personal service, and was always there to assist for any questions and assistance.
we HIGHLY recommend, and hope to return one day.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francomam...
Ojai, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect Luberon experience”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in this lovely home as part of a celebration of our 25th wedding anniversary in June. Having traveled to this part of Provence in the past, we knew the house was well located to introduce our friends and family to some of our favorite villages nearby. As beautiful as Ferme St. Roch appears on the website, it is even more breathtaking in person. The inner courtyard was a favorite place to hang out during different parts of the day, and was always peaceful and quiet, with a beautiful fountain burbling in the background. The pool was great for the warm afternoons, and we found the large kitchen a joy to prepare meals in. As wonderful as the house was, the very best thing about Ferme St. Roch is Sebastian, the owner. At every turn, he was there to lend a hand(such as when a freak thunder storm dumped 4 inches of rain and filled the courtyard with hail), or give advice(our group was there during the dreaded French train worker strike). From the moment we booked the rental last Fall, he kept in contact with us to assure our vacation went smoothly. He lives nearby in the village, and could be in touch at a moment's notice. As others have previously noted, the home is within walking distance to several markets, restaurants and cafes, an ATM, and 2 pharmacies. The village of Robion is small and charming, and some of our group hiked the village trails every day. This is a superb choice if you are looking for a beautiful and peaceful place to stay while enjoying the Luberon. We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beauty of the home, hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Not a big deal, but air conditioning in every bedroom would have been welcome
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carmenyuc...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a memorable week in provence”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When i was planning our trip last October, i just fell in love at this beautiful house the moment i saw the pictures in the website. My sisters and friends were so happy once we arrived as the house was beyond our expectations.
The farmhouse is easy to get to from Marseille airport. Within walking distance there are serval restaurants, a bakery, a pharmacy and a small supermarket. The tourist information is around the corner.
We have 9 people althogether and the house is spacious and nicely decorated with arts, things that bought from traveling around the world. During our stay, the roses in the house were in full bloom. The kitchen is fully epuipped and there is a bbq outside in the garden but we did not use it.
Our host is very friendly, helpful and speaks perfect english. He emailed us everyday to see if we need any helps. We have troubled him several occassions, from transportation, booking a lunch, cancel the lunch to car repairs. He is treating us like friends!
My tips is book a longer time to explore provence. One week is too rush.
We should return sometime in future, maybe in summer when the lavender is blooming and the cavaillon melon is in season.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, nothing can be better
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindal234...
Sutherlin, Oregon
1 review
“Great place to stay in Provence”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The accommodations were very nice and the manager, Sebastian Jary, couldn't have been more helpful. We had a simply wonderful stay, and would highly recommend this property to others.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything was all I could ask for.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwasse...
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great location for home base.. To tour Provence from”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fantastic location. Swimming pool.. The residence is hundreds of years old... Completely modernized with all of the necessities.. Including its own Wi-Fi. Bicycles, ping pong table, pool table all included in price.. A beautiful fireplace for cool nights.. A barbecue for grill-lovers.. A piano for the wannabe lounge entertainers.. Outstanding restaurants and artisan Boulanger within walking distance.. Market days throughout the area on alternating days of the week.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing