We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a memorable week in provence”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of St Roch Farmhouse

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Robion, Luberon, Vaucluse, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
carmenyuc...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a memorable week in provence”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

When i was planning our trip last October, i just fell in love at this beautiful house the moment i saw the pictures in the website. My sisters and friends were so happy once we arrived as the house was beyond our expectations.
The farmhouse is easy to get to from Marseille airport. Within walking distance there are serval restaurants, a bakery, a pharmacy and a small supermarket. The tourist information is around the corner.
We have 9 people althogether and the house is spacious and nicely decorated with arts, things that bought from traveling around the world. During our stay, the roses in the house were in full bloom. The kitchen is fully epuipped and there is a bbq outside in the garden but we did not use it.
Our host is very friendly, helpful and speaks perfect english. He emailed us everyday to see if we need any helps. We have troubled him several occassions, from transportation, booking a lunch, cancel the lunch to car repairs. He is treating us like friends!
My tips is book a longer time to explore provence. One week is too rush.
We should return sometime in future, maybe in summer when the lavender is blooming and the cavaillon melon is in season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything, nothing can be better
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindal234...
Sutherlin, Oregon
1 review
“Great place to stay in Provence”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The accommodations were very nice and the manager, Sebastian Jary, couldn't have been more helpful. We had a simply wonderful stay, and would highly recommend this property to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything was all I could ask for.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsawwasse...
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location for home base.. To tour Provence from”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Fantastic location. Swimming pool.. The residence is hundreds of years old... Completely modernized with all of the necessities.. Including its own Wi-Fi. Bicycles, ping pong table, pool table all included in price.. A beautiful fireplace for cool nights.. A barbecue for grill-lovers.. A piano for the wannabe lounge entertainers.. Outstanding restaurants and artisan Boulanger within walking distance.. Market days throughout the area on alternating days of the week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyPB
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful, extremley well appointed house, in a wonderful region”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We would highly recommend this incredible property. We stayed with our four children and had plenty of room and made full use of the gorgeous pool. The kitchen is really well equipped, and the bathrooms modern and luxurious. The location is perfect for exploring the beautiful villages of Provence, and within walking distance of the house are boulangeries, bars and restaurants. The owner Sebastian is absolutely charming and went out of his way to make us feel welcome, we felt we could have made any request and he would have sorted it! A five star holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How accomadating the owners were.
Liked least: Occasionally noisy in the garden as in a village location.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chook43
Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You'll find it hard to leave...”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent a wonderful three weeks at Ferme St.Roch in June and July, 2013. Along with with family and friends, we had a truly exceptional vacation, exceeding the high expectations we had after seeing the online photos and reading the reviews. Let me explain why.
We initially selected this place on the basis of its location, but we fell in love with it because of its charm, its comfort, and the hospitality of Sebastian, the extremely helpful proprietor/manager.
Let's talk first about the accessibility that first attracted us. Robion is less than half an hour from Avignon, making it easy for guests to take the TGV high-speed train directly from Paris or the CDG airport. It's located in a quiet village not overrun by tourists, yet perfectly placed to visit the most beautiful parts of Provence.
But staying at this beautiful 18th-century stone farmhouse would be a worthwhile destination no matter where it was located. Although it is right in the village of Robion (a two minute walk to a cafe, grocery store, or bakery) once you close the gate, the beautifully maintained grounds make you feel as if you are in the countryside. in fact, the property is so comfortable that we were often tempted to simply stay at home to swim in the fabulous pool, chat in the shaded arbor, or read a book in the beautiful gardens.
The house itself is extremely comfortable and very well appointed. The large country kitchen quickly became a place for gathering, but there also lots of quiet corners where people could be alone. The beds were large and very comfortable. and having the cleaners come twice each week was a real plus.
The property service was exceptional, and Sebastian could not have been more helpful. in conclusion, we could not recommend Ferme St.Roch more highly, and would return in an instant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable and well appointed house; the beautifully maintained grounds.
Liked least: having to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An idyllic, well located, retreat.”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This beautiful farmhouse is furnished and equipped to a very high standard and is very clean and comfortable. The pool and outside spaces are lovely and very well maintained. There is also plenty of equipment for the children to use both inside and out. It feels like you are in the middle of nowhere and yet there are shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance and plenty of vineyards and the sights of Provence within an easy drive. I can especially recommend the wine from the nearby Domaine de Marie.

All in all we had a wonderful and very special week and would recommend St Roch's Farmhouse to all large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and outside eating spaces.
Liked least: No downstairs toilet.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay with perfect host”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at la Ferme St Roch last week, our host Sebastian made us extremely welcome and was always on hand to offer us help or advice. A nice welcoming "provencal" treat was awaiting for us on our arrival "une fougasse a l'olive", a bread garnished with black olives from the local baker, absolutely delicious, a very "provencale" welcoming tradition in offering salt and bread. The house is spacious and extremely well appointed, located on the edge of the old village, it is few meters away of shops i.e. chemist, bakery, butchers, and few miles from one of the best farmer's market of the area at Coustellet. If you are looking for the perfect holidays, la ferme St Roch is the exact spot to stay as you can do absolutely nothing but it would be a shame as the area has so much to offer. Sebastian Thank you for everything.
Caroline at Allo Concierge where your time is treasured uk.linkedin.com/in/carolinesibson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing