We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tha Pae Walking Street
from $143.27
More Info
from $85.02
More Info
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,899 results
Traveler rating
986
691
163
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
986
691
163
39
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,899 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Really big market with a lot of stuff and food and a great atmosphere! Nice to shop and eat, unfortunately very crowded, so that getting trough sometimes takes a lot of time and effort...

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Franzi93R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

we were stunned with the scale of the saturday walking street market as it seemed endless ... then we get to the sunday market and it is three times the size! it rained but it was still interesting - lots of the same vendors from Saturday features again on Sunday ... and whilst is fun, it does get a bit repetitive as the same stuff is up for sale ... worth a visit for sure

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank vincents312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We flew in on Sunday and were fight off jetlegg, luckily this starts pretty early so we went right when it started. The stalls were the best we saw on our whole trip so if you see something you like, buy it. We also got a foot massage which is great for people watching and we got food there which was delicious. Fun thing to do and you can make it a quick trip or spend hours there.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank robinmM8054PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

It seems to get busier everytime we visit. We always get there around 5pm and are done by 6 or 6.30 as we dislike crowds. The food court area inside Wat Pan On is a beautiful shaded area. Nice to duck into if the crowds get too much. This year noticed many stallholders selling scarves at 100 or 90 baht....no bargaining to be done. I quite enjoy the haggling...hope this is not a dying tradition.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank miss-bankrut216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Totally worth it for the food. There is loads of street vendors offering amazing food starting at 10baht! We sampled sushi, Indian potato bites, papaya salad, dumplings and chocolate mousse... All delicious! There are a bunch of locals acts and artists performing for tips in the streets and it's just a good vibing place. Everyone seems friendly and we managed to talk to a couple of different people when enjoying our food, sometimes with the help of google translate :)

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Talisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews