We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taste from Heaven - Vegetarian and Vegan Cooking School
Save
Review Highlights
Vegan cookery class

Very nice cooking class, private class, lots of information, good instructions, recipy book to take... read more

Reviewed November 30, 2018
Fredbok
via mobile
Great vegetarian restaurant

We got right in and received our food pretty quickly. I had the falafel of all things and it was... read more

Reviewed November 9, 2018
Elyse R
,
Clifton Park, New York, United States
Read all 64 reviews
  
translated by Google
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chiang Mai Province
from $65.84
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
46
14
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
14
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We like to eat vegetarian now and again and had seen this restaurant when walking around Chiang Mai. We went for dinner one night. We had mushroom sate, Taste from Heaven salad and Hor Mok in coconut - all delicious.
Staff were really helpful with my need for no gluten.
Service was efficient and friendly.
The restaurant was busy when we were there for dinner. There was some people waiting outside for a free table when we left.
Recommend this restaurant.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

We ordered the;
- Pad thai
- Morning glory
- fresh spring rolls
- brownie
- icecream
ALL was delicious, quick service & friendly staff! Chilled out atmosphere, perfect for big or small groups of friends.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff. The "Veggie Burger" and the chocolate brownie with ice cream was my favorite. Coconut shake is also nice with no added sugar or milk.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

A friend had recommended us this restaurant, and when we went on Sunday we were really impressed with the food. So flavorful!

We decided we would take the class on Tuesday. Our instructor was Golf and he was very good.

The concept is that you make five dishes, you get to eat them and/or take away, plus you get the written recipes for all of them.

Golf took the time to explain the ingredients to us, as well as the preparation in great detail. We cannot wait to try these recipes when we are back home!

The only awkward situation was that our leftover food was accidentally thrown away, due to a misunderstanding among the staff. At first they didn't quite know what to offer, but then Golf offered to make a bit more food for us to bring back. Of course it wasn't the one we had made, but it was good compromise. We were counting on the leftover dishes to have for supper, so we really wanted to have the food :)

Nan (the owner) was also responsive to the situation. That last part was a tiny bit awkward, but in general, the cooking and learning experience was amazing. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Sonia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

I live in Thailand and have enjoyed many Thai foods and restaurants. This place is my favorite by far. I love the owner and the entire staff. The food is prepared fresh by knowledgeable staff. My favorite is the Papaya Salad ! I also recommend green curry on spaghetti noodles ( a special order I created but they made it when I requested it).

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews