We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fleur de Lys
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Chatellenie(Availles-Limouzine)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel du Commerce Chez Stephane(Roumazieres-Loubert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf De Saint Junien(Saint Junien)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Rochechouart)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Meteorite(Rochechouart)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a 5 night break at the Fleur de Lys feeling relaxed and recharged the house is beautiful, the rooms are gorgeous and the beds are very comfortable. I slept through the night from day 1 (not usual for me!). The lovely French shutters close out all the light. Alison and Malcolm were so helpful on where to go and see. We'll be back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked 6 nights at the Fleur de Lys after friends had recommended it. All the Williams family make you feel really welcome in their home, including Guinness the dog! Our room downstairs was delightful and stayed cool despite the high temperatures outside. As other reviewers have said Alison prepares a really delicious typical French breakfast. The local area is really interesting and we enjoyed several trips suggested by Alison and Malcolm - they are great tour guides. We particularly enjoyed our trips to Poitiers and Angouleme. Definitely worth a visit if you want a real taste of rural France.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We recently went to stay for a second time at the FdL. Can't recommend highly enough. Spotless, great accommodation, good breakfast, very good bed and very generous hosts. The swimming pool was also a great relief during a very hot period. The surrounding countryside and towns are very pretty with plenty to do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KirktonManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Me and a couple of friends were cycling through France, we had thought we had booked a B&B, but when we arrived we were told that we hadn't confirmed and so the owner rang around and we came to Fleur de Lys. It was brilliant. Spacious and beautiful rooms with a wonderful old fashioned charm to them (but we were not lacking for places to plug in our own items). The bathroom is incredibly modern and the shower is superb (which is exactly what we needed after a day of cycling). If I was ever in the area again I would definitely head back that way, even if it meant a detour.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We went with high expectations - relatives had enthusiastically recommended Fleur de Lys. We were not disappointed: lovely room and a great breakfast which set us up for some long days out cycling round the picturesque towns and villages in the area. It is ideally placed for exploring; the Roman baths at Cassinomagus, the memorial at Orador, Chateau Rochebrun are all within easy reach and worth a visit. A pool to cool down in on our return and a quiet garden to sit in and enjoy a glass of wine as the stars came out. Malcolm and Alison were great hosts, helpful advice about where to sightsee/eat. An ideal holiday venue, can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews