We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poullignac, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tania D
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Bel Air holiday gite at the beginning of September. It was absolutely perfect. The location is beautiful & very peaceful, we had a thoroughly relaxing time.
The gite we stayed in was very spacious, all rooms were a fantastic size. It had everything you could wish for and was literally like coming from home to home.

Sarah was very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area and nothing was too much trouble.

We went out and about to various places recommended and we also spent alot of time at the holiday home as it really was relaxing, the atmosphere was very calming.
It was great to have the pool, which our little boy loved and he also loved the walks we went on. It was handy to have your own back garden that was child friendly.

We would recommend staying and we will definitely be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely comments. Please come again soon so you can see all the updates we have made to the house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Belle Air”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is a truly beautiful place to be, the surrounding countryside is amazing, you can walk for miles! The house that we stayed in was great with everything that you could possibly need in it, even had its own secure garden! The lady that owns it, Sarah, was more than happy to help with anything that you might need as wel. I highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay, look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina D
1 review
“Long weekend break”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very pretty property set in stunning open countryside surrounded by maze and sunflower fields. A short drive to beautiful typically French villages. I had s lovely stay and would definitely revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
Lovely to meet you, look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing