We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food,relaxed atmosphere”
Review of Edna's

Edna's
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Vouleme
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: French, Indian, Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Serving home-made cakes, scones, snacks, traditional British cuisine, along with chosen specialities from around the world.
Civray, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food,relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have visited Ednas Bar many times with and without visiting family members ...my favourite is fish n chips..without a doubt the best I have tasted in a long time.
I look forward to April when I will be returning to the area to sample some more of the combined effort of two friendly people and Lewis' cooking!............apart from the food,there are also music nights to enjoy in a welcoming environment.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coxyfoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdnasVouleme, Owner at Edna's, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to seeing you in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly couple”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a very good and well cooked steak and the friendliness of the young couple made for a very pleasant evening. We did intend calling in again but plans changed and we continued down to the Côte d'Azur. We wish Katie and Lewis every success in their business, they deserve it.
Barbara and George

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosie7232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdnasVouleme, Owner at Edna's, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, we're glad you enjoyed your meal and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“excellent steaks”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Four of us visited for lunch. Typical French bar/restaurant, but run by enthusiastic English couple. Steaks cooked to order and well worth waiting for them to be cooked. Eating inside or out. Nice village setting, easy parking. No frills or fancy decor, but good food, well cooked, will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdnasVouleme, Owner at Edna's, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your review - we really value customer feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“a very good curry”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We visited with friends after being told of 'The Curry Night' which was very tasty & a nice change as we do miss a good curry living in France. Katie & Lewis made us very welcome, I would recommend booking as it is popular. Looking at the menu it has some English classic's on it. Their web site has all the details & some very good directions on how to get there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 979paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdnasVouleme, Owner at Edna's, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review, we're very pleased that you enjoyed our curry night and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edna's also viewed

Limalonges, Deux-Sevres
 
Verteuil-sur-Charente, Charente
 

Been to Edna's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing