We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Huts Middleton
Nearby Hotels
Motel Goolwa(Goolwa)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McCracken Country Club(McCracken)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anchorage Hotel(Victor Harbor)
$63
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Victor Harbor City Inn(Victor Harbor)(Great Value!)
$87
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollon Motor Inn(Victor Harbor)
$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Victor(Victor Harbor)
$97
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$87
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel Strathalbyn(Strathalbyn)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
123
17
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
17
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage hallbottle of bubblyport elliottcontinental breakfastone nightonsite restaurantminute walk to the beachblues restaurantthought of everythingstayed for nightsbreakfast provisions providedfull kitchenstayed longergardens are beautifullarge tablecooking facilitiesthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 142 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Spent 2 nights at Beach Huts Middleton in December 2012 with a small group and it was great! A true haven of peace and tranquility, the perfect way to relax. Very clean and well appointed, with thoughtful little touches. A charming village atmosphere and summer wonderland, with everything you could need to unwind. I will definitely be staying again and would definitely recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night here, as we started out on our road trip from Adelaide to Melbourne. The self-contained cottages are arranged in a way to give the feel of a village. Our cottage, Noosa, had a veranda in front and a sunny terrace in the back. A bottle of complimentary bubbly and ingredients for breakfast were provided in the fridge. Free DVDs are available from reception. The beach is a 5 min walk away, and is well worth a walk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchmaninbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

2 nights in Portsea Beach hut on way to the Great Ocean Road. We have been travelling for 6 weeks now and this was the best presented and most thoroughly thought out accomodation so far. Despite being quite close to the main road the Beach Hut was quiet, peaceful and beautifully furnished a real home from home. Tennis Court, Village Hall for BBQ games and communal activities, bike rental and really friendly family service, couldn't fault it and would highly recomend over anything else in this price range. E`ven if you weren't thinking of Middleton its worth the visit.

Room Tip: Ask for hut at the back of the site away from the road if you wan the extra peace and quiet. Portsea is one of the huts which have had a recent refurb so possibly slightly better than some of the alternatives.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryL1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Sorrento hut for my 30th birthday. We took a lovely walk along the untouched beach only a couple of blocks away, played tennis, ate a delicious meal at the onsite restaurant (I recommend the gnocchi and house smoked salmon salad) and enjoyed chats with the friendly hosts. Our room Sorrento was ideal. It was like we had our own little house, with our own private BBQ and garden area, spa looking out onto the garden and gorgeous bay window. Everything was immaculate and their was a good mix of activities on offer along with a plenty of private and tranquil spots to enjoy a book and a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily_JB_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had three nights in September at the Beach Huts staying in the Noosa cottage. As we are Noosa residents, the temptation to stay there was too great. We were not disappointed in any respect. Reception was friendly and the room just perfectly furnished and appointed. Breakfast provisions were adequate and there was plenty for us to do in the area. Would thoroughly recommend Beach Huts, Middleton.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvonneADoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews