We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel”
Review of Schio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Schio Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schio
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I visit Schio almost once a month and this is the first time I stay at this hotel and... Jackpot! Very clean, modern hotel that is perfectly situated close to evertwhere.

...and its restaurant, well it's not a typical hotel restaurant. Very good food with reasonable prices.

Very well organized hotel with friendly, helpfull and professional staff. I truly enjoyed my stay. Thank you all!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
5  Thank TolgaBurkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchioHotel, Kitchen Head Chef at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Sir, your expression "Jackpot" is truly original to the judgment of a hotel, especially for a restaurant. Thank you! In fact, it is often thought that the hotel restaurant is always excellent. Your rating rewards our job and the attention that always try to offer the customer with a kitchen of the Territory, with slight savory recipes with typical wines of our region Veneto. The prices of our menu should be balanced to give maximum comfort to the customer. I also thank you on behalf of my staff and the Maitre Mr. Marco Fiori for this nice judgment is very happy with all the waiters.
Roberto Rigon
head Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Schio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 313 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Went for a business trip to this part of the world in schio. Coming from a warm country into a cold schio was so refreshing. The hotel was overall very good.nice view from the window to see snow tops.area is clean.enjoy my few days stay in schio.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank billy90syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchioHotel, Governante ai Piani at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your nice gift to all our staff. She described the beauty of our mountain landscape and the cleanliness of our rooms. The beauty of the landscape and not our merit, but thank you for having described it as a beautiful photograph with snow on the mountains. The cleanliness of our house, which she noted, is a rating that makes us very happy, and it is our first duty. Thank you for the time you have dedicated to us on Trip Advisor, we still expect to Schio Hotel when the days are hot and most of those mountains (without the snow) you could go walk around visiting locations very beautiful.
Isabela "Stela" Maties
Housekeeping Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

good clean hotel, on business so location was fine if you have a car. Breakfast is pretty good. wifi is pretty good as well. . I would recommend if you are on business. Staff are friendly and English is well understood. I will be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0b_and_lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchioHotel, Servizio Clienti Lingua Inglese at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest of Ayax,
we are very happy for your excellent rating Tripadvisor and we want to thank you for taking the time to write. Our location is central for visiting the center of the city and especially to work in many companies to large industrial area close to us. Thank you for the courtesy with which he appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms (which is essential for a hotel!) The quality of the breakfast and the efficiency of our telematic services you. When you return we hope will try our restaurant with typical Italian menu choice, as well as choices of fine wines. Finally, thanks for noticing our knowledge of the English language, our management organizes courses in international languages​​, in order to improve our service. Do not always succeed, but the commitment is there.
A special thanks to those who have suggested to you our hotel. We hope to see you soon in Schio Hotel.
Anna Organo, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was my fourth visit o this well run hotel which is ideally situated for the centre and also the industrial area of Schio.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. Food is Traditional Italian but of a good standard and reasonably priced,

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchioHotel, Staff Servizio Clienti at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Mr. Mike M.
Staff would like to respond to this very welcome His rating on Trip Advisor. His courtesy honored three very important things for our work : the management , the central location and ideal for visiting the city center and the firms and the quality of our restaurant with an excellent balance of price. The management is a very important thing because the stay of customers is the basis of our work , twenty-three families are employed in the hotel and all are committed to giving the best to customers. The location is in the middle between center and companies so that they could accommodate both the business and the visit to Schio in his spare time , our city is very beautiful. A special thank you from the Staff of kitchen and room for appreciation to our menu prepared with seasonal local produce , accompanied with quality wines that enhance the flavors. We are very happy that your stay with us was a great experience. Thanks for the time that he has spent to communicate our services . We still expect you to Schiohotel to demonstrate to you our gratitude.
Anna Organo, Customer care
Marco Fiori 1st Maitre d'Hotel
Roberto Rigon 1st Chef Cooking

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here two weeks ago, the greeting at front desk is very professional the room that i had was minimal but clean and tidy.

The bathroom and bedroom were always spotless and without any fuss.

I had some clothes pressed and they were done within the day really well.

There is a very good selection for breakfast that will keep everyone happy.

You can have free internet connection in your rooms via hard wire (reception can give you the correct cable) and free wifi in the lobby, just need to get password from reception. If you do not have a laptop then you will not get internet in your room.

Only draw back for me is using the television is pointless as 99.% of tv channels were all either italian, french or german and only sky new or bbc world news in english.

Unfortunately i never ate in the evening at the hotel due to being taken out with my client, but it did appear that entertainment was sometimes laid on.

Good location, but probably mainly a business vacation hotel or a stop over for a night or two type of hotel.

One off the main benefits to staying in Schio is that it is only approximately an 1.5hr from Venice so could be a cheaper alternative than staying in the center.

Schio is a lovely little town (even though it is 3rd biggest city in its area) and at the start of the Dolomites. It looks very impressive in the morning when looking at the mountains not so far away.

You can ski within an hours travelling too...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swampy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchioHotel, Food&Beverage e Servizio ai Piani at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013
Google Translation

Con piacere abbiamo preso nota della Vostra bella recensione e Vi ringraziamo di Cuore. Ci sono momenti della nostra Vita professionale in cui ci sentiamo appagati per il Lavoro che con passione cerchiamo sempre di svolgere: questo è uno di quelli! Grazie pertanto. Le segnalazioni sulla cordialità del Personale, sulla pulizia dei nostri locali sia privati che pubblici e sul Buffet Breakfast ci gratificano. Soprattutto La ringraziamo per il gradimento del servizio lavanderia che per i Signori Ospiti è molto importante per cura, puntualità e prezzo. Il disbrigo della posta elettronica, oltre che da prorio pc si può fare con la postazione Clienti (chiedendo al Desk) così come i principali canali Tv del mondo sono gratuiti e fruibili. Il reparto Ristorazione attende una Vostra futura visita per presentare le proprie specialità, magari dopo una bella sciata ad Asiago o dopo una vista a Venezia, Verona, padova o Cortina (sempre circa 1:15' ora d' auto). Grazie della Vostra squisita gentilezza!!
Firma a due mani
Stela Maties, Governante ai Piani
Gianni Tisato, Responsabile F&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We've just returned from eight days vacation in northern Italy.
The trip was organized so all of the seven nights we slept at the "Schio Hotel" in Stzeo Italy.
The hotel was above all expectations!
It was clean, organized , spacey, parquet floors ... And a view that knocks you off you'r feet's!
The crew's decency and kindness felt from the moment we arrived until the moment we left.
The manager received us every night at the entrance of the hotel with a big welcoming smile,
one of the maids even chased the bus to bring us something we forgot In our room when we left :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Inbal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchioHotel, Portiere Notturno, Sicurezza e Custodia at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013
Google Translation

Ringraziamo di cuore per la Vostra cortese recensione, felici di avere lasciato in Voi il migliore ricordo che potevamo. Siamo anche felici perchè la Vostra valutazione è fatta in un periodo medio lungo di soggiorno nella nostra Casa. La gentilezza del nostro Titolare è per tutti noi un buon insegnamento che cerchiamo di seguire giorno dopo giorno. Per gli oggetti dimenticati dai signori Clienti teniamo un registro nominativo per poter spedire al più presto l'oggetto al Cliente proprietario; quando non è possibile risalire direttamente contattiamo l'agenzia o l'azienda e se ce ne accorgiamo subito... basta una corsa al parcheggio e... la consegna è fatta! Tutti gli oggetti dimenticati vengono puliti e archiviati sempre pronti alla spedizione quando richiesti dai leggittimi Proprietari.
Manuel Miglioranza
Portiere addetto alla Sicurezza e Custodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

the Schio Hotel externally looks like an industrial building not a four star hotel. However inside is a different matter. The bedrooms are very modern if a little stark, but the beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms first class.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndrewAndDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchioHotel, Direttore generale at Schio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Mr Andrew and Mrs Denise,

our architects decided to include on purpose the Schio Hotel in the sourrounding area.

We thank you so much for describing us as a functional Hotel, deserving the 4-Star title.

If you have the occasion to come back to Schio we would be very glad to have you again as our Guest.

Best regards.

The Reception
Sabrina Bianchin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schio
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramonti
Hotel Miramonti
#2 of 3 in Schio
217 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kristal
Hotel Kristal
#1 of 1 in Zane
109 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Trettenero
Hotel Trettenero
#1 of 3 in Recoaro Terme
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#3 of 3 in Thiene
77 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Belvedere
6.2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Roma
Albergo Ristorante Roma
#1 of 1 in Valdagno
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schio Hotel

Address: Via Campagnola 21/A, 36015 Schio, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Schio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Schio
Price Range: $121 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Schio Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Schio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing